Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Lee

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Vincent

Very nice

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful setting, very relaxing, great food in restaurant
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Kind and helpful staff

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel has kind and helpful staff, and a nice swimming pool, however the rooms are very basic, and almost completely situated in small cabins in the grounds of the old farm house which is shown in the picture but doesn't seem to be used.
4 out of 5
by Murray from Chitterne Wiltshire UK

Great stopover

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
A stopover on way to Pays Basque. Stayed before and just as good this time. Comfortable room that was dog friendly. Evening meal was ok except main was a little disappointing. Breakfast was excellent. Would visit again.
4 out of 5
by Ian from Utrecht

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed for 4 nights with 2 dogs in spring - quiet,clean and good service. Would stay again if in the area and try to use more of the facilities (pool / tennis)
3 out of 5
by Carol from Sydney

Overnight stop only

Posted Mar 17, 2016 on Hotels
Room was nice given a upgrade not like the photos on Internet photos nicer. No tea or coffee making facilities restaurant on site very nice, this hotel is very very hard to find is not near any shops or sites for that reason only would not stay again for overnight stop okay but expensive if you only want a room for the night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stop en route from Spain to UK

Posted Dec 18, 2015
We chose this hotel as we needed somewhere to relax on our journey. We had the 50 euro menu each which was good but felt that 7.50 euros for a bottle of sparkling water was unacceptable. We stayed in one of the courtyard rooms and had requested a quiet room . Unfortunately, there was a wedding and we were disturbed at 2 am by guests returning to their rooms. We didn't have breakfast the next morning as we were ready to leave after not really setting back to sleep. The breakfast was 15 euros each. We wouldn't stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Fabien

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lewes

Excellent food and a quiet location

Posted Aug 4, 2015
This is a quiet and peaceful hotel within its own grounds. The room was comfortable and clean set in a more modern courtyard annex. They accept dogs too and are happy for them to stay in rooms whilst you eat. The pool and tennis court were well maintained and attractive. We ate a fantastic meal in the restaurant for €30 which was three courses plus canapés to start. The quality of the food was outstanding. Breakfast was fine too. Excellent value as a dinner, bed and breakfast combination.
1 out of 5
by Brian

Posted Sep 17, 2012 on Hotels
No electricity on arrival so had to go back out after a five hour journey as all we received was the French shrug. The hotel bedroom and shower room requires a refurbishment. All linen, towels and so called pillows require to be replaced, had to use the bathrobe to dry ourselves after a shower. This hotel I would give a miss.