Ratings based on 550 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
34% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Elizabeth

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
The only complaint was it said it was a no smoking hotel. My room reeked of cigarettes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay at Extended Stay America - Austin - Round Rock – North. We are pleased to know you enjoyed your overall stay. However, we are sorry for the inconvenience you experienced due to the smoke smell in your room. We have strict policies where we prohibit smoking in some areas, so I appreciate you bringing this to our attention so we can address it appropriately. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to welcome you once again to our hotel. Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
by Daniela

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Daniela, thank you for your fantastic rating. We're pleased you stayed at Extended Stay America - Austin - Round Rock – North and even more pleased you were completely satisfied. We look forward to having you as our guest again soon. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
by steven

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
the breakfast sucked big time! a cup of coffee and a granola bar is not a breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Steven, thank you for staying with us. We are pleased you had an overall great stay. We are also sorry our selections at our complimentary grab-and-go breakfast didn't live up to your expectations. We will make note of your feedback as we plan any changes to our breakfast offerings. We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by Tracie

NIGHTMARE!

Posted Jun 9, 2017 on Hotels
Never, ever again. The local Motel 6 has a better review than this place. I believe a lot of transient people LIVE at this motel. They hang out, all day, right in front of the entrance. I made the mistake of allowing my boyfriend to book my room. This is absolutely HORRIBLE!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Tracie, on behalf of our entire team, I would like to offer our sincere apologies for not living up to your expectations. Although we make every effort to be perfect, sometimes we fall short. We will be reviewing our guidelines to provide a better experience for every guest entering our doors. We truly regret the inconvenience caused, and please give us another chance to make it up to you on your next visit to our area. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by Sarah

Will Not Recommend or Visit Again.

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
Unsatisfactory stay, unaccomodating staff, overall cleanliness questionable, and laughable "grab-and-go breakfast". I've emailed corporate with some issues. I would not stay again at this location or any Extended Stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We take these matters very seriously and will take the necessary actions to ensure this is properly addressed.
5 out of 5
by Isidro

Posted Jun 1, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to share your wonderful rating with fellow travelers online. Thank you for choosing us, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Extended Stay America - Austin - Round Rock - North. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
by Roe

Posted May 31, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Roe, thank you for being our guest at Extended Stay America - Austin - Round Rock - North. Our goal is to make your stay as comfortable as possible and to assist you in any way, so we are glad we accomplished this while you were here. We appreciate your kind rating. Please come back and see us again soon. Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by miguel

Ordeal/Dissappointed

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
Booked through Hotels.com, pre-paid in advance, got there, and there were no rooms available: SOLD OUT. Waited TWO HOURS to be re-located. Awful. Major let down.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Miguel, thank you for sharing your review. Please accept our sincere apology for the reservation issue you encountered. Your experience is not indicative of the service we train our associates to provide. We have shared your feedback with the entire team as we take your comments seriously, and our training will be revisited to ensure this does not happen again. We hope you will give us another chance to show you the hospitality you deserve on a future visit. Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
by Natalie

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
Great room was clean didn't have a pool but it was a great location and quite at night
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Natalie, thank you for your glowing review of Extended Stay America - Austin - Round Rock - North. We are pleased to read you had an enjoyable stay and that you loved your spotless room and our beautiful location. Thanks once more for your business, and we look forward to having you as our guest again in the near future. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hope you like train horns if you stay here

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
Rooms are ok. Nothing close by. Train runs by at all hours. No ice. But it was clean. But wouldn't recommend
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your visit. We are glad to see you had an overall good stay, but I am sorry for failing to meet all of your expectations. Please know, as we have a full-size refrigerator in all our suites which includes ice trays for your convenience, we do not have ice machines on our property. We regret the inconvenience caused and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with a better experience. Sincerely, General Manager