Ratings based on 950 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from round rock tx

Everything nice but the one front desk lady

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Everything was perfect except the lady at the desk with all the tattoos. She told us make sure you don't smkoe in our rooms. We've been there many time never left a room sorry or with smoke! She required credit hold of 50 bucks or 100 dollars in cash. Have not had to do that once. Felt like she was judging me. She was unporfesinal and her tattoos were offensive
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Round Rock, TX

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Experienced staff makes the difference. Great breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Filthy

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Overall, the hotel and rooms (we were with a soccer team) were filthy. It appears the facility is being neglected. Numerous cosmetic repairs needed that seem to be ignored. There was a room by ours that was boarded up....with 2x4's. We could see in the room through the hole that was kicked in the door. I was told that there was a medical emergency that required the police to enter by kicking in the door.....over a week ago.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from round rock

Horrible experience

Posted Nov 16, 2017
The room was so nasty. Mold coming up the closet wall. It was a horrible experience. Told the front desk, they didn’t even care. Total lacklustering
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Being a school district, we booked this hotel for our state cross country qualifiers. I used expedia to get the best deal for our school and I chose the option of reserving but paying at the hotel so we could make sure and get our tax exempt status. When we got to the hotel they would not honor the tax exempt status because I used expedia. Being a school district we are not allowed to pay state taxes. Can you tell me who to contact so these charges don't come out of my personal pay?
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Hotel close to interstate

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Pros: The breakfast area was large and the food was good.
Cons: The cleanliness, the AC.
Location: It is close to the interstate. There are many restaurants, and it is near Old Settlers Park.
The check-in was fine. The next day however was a different story, very rude people at the desk. The bathroom had a thick layer of dust -- and some hair -- all over the blow dryer, the ice bucket, and the back of the vanity. One of the towels, that was supposed to be clean, was partially used. When I went to the front desk to exchange it, there was no one there for a long time. Finally, someone came and he told me to drop it on the floor. When I checked out, he never asked me how my stay was or anything. He just said, that's it. The AC was very loud and very confusing to get it to work. It would shut off, and no matter which buttons you pushed, it wouldn't come back on again until it sat for a long time.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2017
worst people you have to deal with. They are not considerate if you don't show up in time for any kind of emergencies. Expedia wasn't helpful at all. Never ever I am booking that hotel using expedia, as they are the worst as well as the hotel stuff
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

A decent hotel but many issues

Posted Oct 28, 2017
This hotel was poorly managed, I showed up to the hotel late t night and there were prostitutes in the front and in some hallways. One room on my floor had been kicked in by police and the door was left smashed with a board over it. The next morning the prositiutes were joining wveryone at breakfast and the morning server staff was very rude
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from round Rock TX

Posted Oct 24, 2017
It was very nice . The room was clean. I would stay there more.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing stay

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Cons: cleanliness, friendlier staff and better beds.
Older male at the front desk at check in was not friendly at all, no details on anything about the hotel, just gave me my key to my room. Elevator was dirty and had not been cleaned. Beds were very uncomfortable We went down for breakfast the next day and there was a roach crawling around in the breakfast area.