Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reasonably priced hotel in France

Posted May 9, 2016
The hotel is quite new and clean. Roomy with a god bed and a balcony facing a central garden area. Very quiet for a hotel next to a highway. But situated in an industrial park and surrounded by a metal grate-type fence. For security, but it felt strange, like a compound of some sort. There were no eating places within walking distance that we could see (it is an apartment hotel, so most people cook there, but we didn't have groceries with us. There's a coffee maker but no coffee or filters). So getting a morning coffee meant driving a fair distance. Based on the name, we expected it to be more in the confines of Aix but it's about a half an hour away. So not the best base for visiting Aix. It would be fine for someone staying longer in the area who wanted to be able to cook.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SFO

Business

Posted Oct 28, 2015
Pros: Office staffs are nice.
Cons: A lots of things, Operating hour and more.
Location: There is a groceries store, one resturant, post office and bank walk able distance. You must have is car.
Very inconvenience. Office open M-F 6am close from Noon till 2pm then close 5pm. Sunday office close. No breakfast or dinning area. One entrance door for two Rooms if your next door smook and your entrance door also smell Cigarette. Hard to roll your luggage to the room.
4 out of 5
by Gerard from Oakdale, CT USA

Rousset - not on Sundays!

Posted Jul 23, 2015 on Hotels
We arrived at 9pm on a Saturday evening, well after the reception area had closed (for the entire weekend). Our room key was left in a safe on the outside of the building, but unfortunately we were never given the code to open the safe. After calling the listed phone number several times and trying to get someone who could understand English and our dilemma, the person had to call someone in the building to open the safe for us. Luckily, that was the only problem we encountered in the two days we stayed there. The apartment/hotel is located in an industrial park on the outskirts of town. There seem to be a large number of construction workers who live in the buildings, so on the weekend there were men milling around the area drinking beer! The room was very nice and surprisingly quiet. We were fortunate to have air conditioning, as the outside temperature approached 100 degrees during the mid afternoon in the middle of July. There is a Lidal grocery store next to the hotel, but that was closed on Sunday, along with almost everything else in town with the exception of the McDonalds that is one street over. We spent most of our time in Aix en Provence as there are many things to see and do, and most of them are open on Sunday.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, Ohio

Gross Hotel

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: Spacious rooms
Cons: Everything: check in, cleanliness, smoke filled rooms, people living there.
This hotel is housing long term residents. There were multiple families staying in the rooms adjacent to us who were loud all night. While the hotel is spacious, it is not nice and did not feel safe. We had confirmed a non-smoking room. The room smelled of stale smoke. It was very gross. When we arrived, the staff stayed on what I believe to be a personal phone call for more than 5 minutes without acknowledging me. She then asked me to sign a release, which was written only in French and informed me that I was allowing them to take damage costs directly from my credit card. I was forced to sign the document that I could not read but felt it necessary because we did not have alternative plans and would have lost the cost of the room because of the cancellation policy. On departure, I was REQUIRED to CLEAN THE BATHROOMS! I did so because I did not want to pay extra costs. The experience was disappointing. We were in the room for less than 12 hours and could not get out of there soon enough.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WA Australia

Beautiful country feel

Posted Jul 15, 2014
We had a beautiful stay at this hotel. The room was comfortable and had a real French country side feel to it. The receptionist was really helpful and spoke English. Thankyou
4 out of 5
by Jody A. from USA

Convenient Location

Posted Sep 21, 2013 on Hotels
Parks & Suites Rousset was a good place to stay for what we had in mind. We were outside the traffic & congestion of a large city, yet close enough to the A8 autobahn, to hop on and travel to a lot of areas in southern France. We stayed in a 3-bedroom villa, which was nice for 2 couples with no children. The kitchen provided all the basics we needed to fix breakfast and a few meals. There were 3 levels to our unit. The kitchen and living room were on the ground floor. Two bedrooms, one shower/tub combination & sink, plus one separate toilet were on the second level. The third level had one bedroom and a shower with sink. We managed with only one toilet in the entire unit, since there were only 4 of us, but another toilet would have definitely been appreciated. Getting our heavy luggage up and down the narrow winding stairway to the second and third levels was difficult. We were happy to find a grocery store with all the basics about a block away. We really enjoyed the food at L'Olivier Restaurant, which is very near. Trets is a little larger than Rousset and only about 6 KM away. It has a larger grocery and more restaurants than Rousset. We opted to pay the hotel to clean the room upon our departure, rather than cleaning the kitchen and bathrooms ourselves. Only the third level had air conditioning. It was cool enough while we were there in mid September to just open the windows for cooling the 2 lower levels.
3 out of 5
by Rich from USA

Posted Aug 1, 2013 on Hotels
I had read other reviews on this hotel and was advised that it is difficult to find. Armed w/GPS and an iPhone I thought this will be no problem. Wrong! This is a difficult hotel to locate since it is not directly on a major road although the industrial park that it is in is located on a major road (Ave George Vasheer). The GPS did not recognize the hotels street address and local residence had little to no knowledge of the hotel. This hotel seems to cater to the many businesses in the industrial park and less to travelers, Once at the hotel it was OK
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2013 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Chris from Brighton, The City of Brighton and Hove, UK

Adequate

Posted Jun 27, 2013
Pros: Free wifi and air conditioning
Cons: View from window
Location: On edge of industrial estate. Not a pretty location, but lovely mountain views from back of hotel. Lidl next door. 2km from village.
Location in industrial area. Lidl supermarket next door. Half hour walk from village. Our studio was fairly basic. Good points were air conditioning and free wifi. View from window included the balcony of an apartment which seemed to be used as a dumping ground for surplus equipment, so not very pretty. Kitchen had fridge, two hotplates, cooker hood, coffee maker, pots, pans, crockery, glasses and cutlery. No kettle or toaster. Bed not very comfortable. No wardrobe, just hanging rail with hangers. Reception has very restricted hours and when closed other areas, such as lounge area, are locked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Busy retirees

Retired travellers

Posted Apr 10, 2013 on HotelClub
Gated establishment in industrial area but quite safe and handy. Unit was spacious and comfortable but the bed base needed repairing.