Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not as expected

Posted Dec 27, 2016
The pictures online made it look so nice and modern... disappointing to see in person... old, not as per pictures, and heating system super loud and makes the air way too dry, needs renos
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from north bay

great place to stay

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Cons: spa to stay open later then 5 pm
this hotel was a great place to stay, the only thing was there spa wasn't opened late enough on Saturday closed at 5 pm we came by snow machine and would have been nice to be able to have a message. but beside that the food was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2015
The Hotel is well located. I was there for business and the location is close to the main streets.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Lights On Lights Off

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: Room was warm and cozy without being dry.
Cons: Nothing
Location: did not have time.
It took me a minute to figure out how to keep the lights on. Even though the front desk staff told me how to work the lights it did not sink in until I got to the room. to save energy you have to put one of the keys on the wall recepticle to keep them on. I got a good chuckle out of this :-)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Always nice.

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Good facilities, stayed in the new wing of the hotel. Easy car access with outer door. My only comment is that there seemed to be cigarette smoke coming through the ventilation which was unpleasant. I would go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Nice hotel with decent amenities. The Gouverneur hotels are slightly overpriced for what they offer but the rooms are sharp. The room we stayed in was clean and cozy. It was probably the last room as we had a nice view of the roof of the first floor for the decent price that expedia offered. The service was good. If I go back to Rouyn-Noranda, I'd probably stay at the Noranda Gouverneur again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sudbury, ON

Excellent location, excellent value

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: Above features and value.
Cons: Clerk could have provided more information about the hotel. Wider selection of newspapers.
Location: Several blocks away from rue Principal (as the name indicates, the main street). As noted above, near the lakeside park and walking/biking paths.
Have stayed here several times. Excellent location near lakeside park, walking/bike trails, and rue Principal. Very nice, very spacious, and very clean rooms. Did not have dinner or lunch there, but the breakfast was excellent. Check-in was quick and the clerk was OK, but he needed to be asked for information about room location, breakfast times, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Very nice and clean Hotel

Posted Jan 31, 2014
Very quiet, very big rooms, everything you need on hand. Free glass of wine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rachel from Montreal

Good hotel, walking distance to the main street

Posted Oct 26, 2013
Pros: comfy bed! nice bedside lighting.
Cons: better coffee maker, a radio alarm clock that works and bigger (and not ripped) towels. the hallways need to be refreshed--it is looking dowdy.
I came in late and was greeted nicely. Everything (Wifi, light using room key) was explained well and i went up to my room. the room was large and comfortable. the wifi was fast enough and easy to connect to and free (whee!). the bed was super comfortable and the bathtub was nice enough to want to take a bath in. i was disappointed by the Keurig coffee maker which makes terrible coffee because i usually bring my own coffee and filters which work in every kind of coffeemaker but this kind and i didn't have a good coffee the entire time i was in Rouyn. i was more disappointed by the fact that i couldn't make the fancy CD player/radio play the radio AT ALL. so i had to have a telephone wake-up call (which was friendly, but i hate the sound) and i couldn't catch up on the radio news as i usually do in the mornings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel and restaurant

Posted Oct 11, 2013
Pros: the rooms and the restaurant was first class all the way
the rooms and the restaurant was first class all the way