Ratings based on 435 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aus

Great location. Pricey for what itis

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Excellent location, on the river front and the bottom of the main street. Close to bus stops and shops. The staff were helpful but a little curt at times. Comfortable room with great shower
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2016 by Ella, Hotel Management
Dear John, Thank you for your great review of our hotel. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
stayed here for 4 days with my sister in a supierior room which was very comfotable. never used any of the leisure facilities. Good buffet breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
Great location and friendly service staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Dec 4, 2016
High quality breakfast, nice view from the hotel restaurant Clean room
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2016 by Ella, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for your great review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast and the room. We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location on the river

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: People on reception were really helpful.
Really enjoyed my stay here. The room was comfortable and quiet. Plenty of tv channels and the wifi worked well. Breakfast well laid out and lots of choice. Found the parking a bit tricky as had to go round the one way system when the spots in front of the hotel were full - ok after the first time! I will definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2016 by Ella , Hotel Management
Dear Sirs, Thank you for your valuable review. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to see you again soon!
3 out of 5
by per from Bergen

Hot, light, noisy

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
The room had no air conditioning, and after the outer wall had been cooked by the sun the whole day, it was like a sauna there. There was only a narrow air opening to get (hot) fresh air through. The window could not be opened. We asked the front desk for another room, and was so called upgraded to one with balcony for 10 EUR extra. Upgrade and downgrade at the same time: we were three persons and the first room had three beds, the second one two. One of us had to sleep on the floor on the mattress pad from one of the beds. The room was situated on the shadow side (river side) and was fairly chillier. But there is a public bench next to the hotel, at the river bank, which seems to be popular in the light summer nights for people who like to bring their own drinks and musical instruments and entertain the tourists who paid to sleep, but who anyway probably suffer from insomnia ... I'll say no more. The breakfast was good, especially since the gluten free offers are diverse.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Per, thank you for staying with us and for writing your review. I’m so sorry about the problems you had during your stay. You had paid for three beds so the receptionist should have ordered an extra bed to your new room. Balcony rooms don’t have extra beds by default, but when ordered we bring them. I apologize that the receptionist forgot to order extra bed when you changed the room. It’s a regret that you didn’t ask about it, because I’m sure the receptionist would have apologized and ordered it straight away. However, I’m glad to hear breakfast was to your liking! All the best for you and hope to see you again! Best regards, Heini Ruokamo Duty Manager
4 out of 5
by Donald

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Decent hotel

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: Bathroom, and train the cleaning people.
Location: everithing is within minutes of walking distance
Hotel has great location and if you are lucky, nice view on the river. The room is pleasant, but missing safe deposit (only at reception)the pool is too cold, no robes, and the staff forgot to clean the room at my last day. The bathroom needs badly reconstruction. The room was cozy and pleasant. Breakfast was just OK.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2016 by Heini, Hotel Management
Dear Sidka, thank you for choosing Pohjanhovi for your stay in Rovaniemi. It was nice of you to take a moment to write your review. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed our location and room. I'm sorry that the housekeeper forgot to clean your room on your last day, I hope you got the cleaning once you told our reception about this? We hope to see you again in Pohjanhovi and Rovaniemi! Best regards, Heini
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Trip to Rovaniemi

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Pros: Convenient location. View.
Cons: Renovation of aging interior.
Location: Walking distance to many series. Short driving distance to many activities and attractions.
Very convenient location. Nice view of the river and bridge. Convenient bus routes, walking distance to town center, excursions starting points, rental car agencies and and many restaurants. Breakfast was included and ok but not great. Wi-fi is serviceable. Hotel shows its age and signs of wear. It met all of our needs and we didn't spend a lot of time in it so it was fine.Hotel staff was mostly helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Great location, nice hotel ...

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: Location & Breakfasts
Cons: Needs a bit of modernisation and maybe a bit more staff training on customer service skills (consistency)
Location: Location is excellent!
Location is great, central, handy for tours, town, shopping and views of river .... It is a nice hotel, just feels a little dated in some areas. The pool was colder than probably it should be, would have been nice to be able to warm up in a nice warm pool after the -20c outside. Other than that all was OK - staff friendly enough, without going the extra mile ... Breakfasts were very good.