Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Ka Yi

A Good Hotel in Rovaniemi

Posted Feb 3, 2017 on Hotels
We stay at a triple room with 3 single beds, the room is quite large and spacious. Breakfast is good with plenty of choice. Location is also good and easy to everywhere of city center on foot. Overall is good and be recommended!
4 out of 5
by YAAKOV

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Very nice hotel for a good price

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: Clean rooms, warm, comfortable beds, nice food, sauna.
Cons: Towels to be changed more regularly? Otherwise I was very happy.
Location: Fantastic location, close to everywhere, to local supermarket, food, restaurants, trips, everywhere you can think of, fantastic location.
I was really happy with the hotel, for a budget holiday I dont think you can ask for more. Rooms were warm, nice and clean, beds very comfortable. Nice shower. Breakfast a nice option of food, simple but a big selection and vey nice. Hotel is based in fantastic location, close to everywhere, food, market, restaurants, trips etc. Hotel staff are very friendly, no issues at all. Would really recommend and come back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by Pertti Bergman / Shift Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive comments. It is always nice to see that our guests has enjoyed their staying in our Hotel. Hope to see you again in the future.
4 out of 5
by charmaine

Great place

Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
Walls a little thin so be sure to keep your volume down. The room was spacious and the hotel is easy to find. Great eats around the area but may get crowded so do make reservations. Hotel staff are available 24/7 and are friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hong kong

Good location

Posted Dec 23, 2016
The hotel is conveniently located in the city center. supermarket, shops, bar and restaurants are all 2 minutes away. Bus stop to and from train station and Santa Claus village is down stairs. The hotel is a bit old and breakfast is minimal, but given the relatively cheap price and location, I think it is all right if you are looking for a clean and tidy place to sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2016 by Ella, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for your valuable review of our hotel. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to see you again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loved the snow

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed staying here, right in the middle of the town area. Buses to Santas village nearby and also the frozen river. Christmas decorations everywhere and snow. It's like a fairyland, just beautiful. The room is spacious with big windows to look at the snow. It was great to see the snow falling from our warm room. Breakfast was delicious too. Staff were friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Pleasant staying. Even though we where on time for breakfast we did not eat almost anything because the service took the plats off earlier probably because the hotel will beclosed until christmas
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I´m sorry you have missed our breakfast. Hotel was open for fair Kelekkamessut on that weekend. Breakfast was served one hour longer than on weekdays, until 10:30 am both mornings. Breakfast time info is seen on elevators and on a room info. Closer of the hotel was late in the afternoon and had no impact on breakfast. Welcome to Polar again! Kind regards Aino
5 out of 5
by Leila from and Daniela Kitz from Brazil

Thank you!

Posted Jan 28, 2016 on Hotels
The girls from the reception desk were amazing, kind and very helpful! The only thing I guess it wasn't that great was the size of the bed - to small for me but very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Daniela, Thank you for your great review of our hotel. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed during your stay. In twin rooms we have two 90cm wide beds. We are looking forward to see you again soon! Sincerely, Ella
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs some sprucing up!

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Pros: The staff were really nice and helpful!
Cons: Spruce up the hotel!
Location: food and shopping closeby
The hotel looks really old and musty - it's in dire need of some refurbishment! The hotel staff is excellent though. Location is pretty good, but Rovaniemi is a small town. Wifi is good. Breakfast spread wasn't a lot. Would return if they would just do something about the hotel.. especially with such a new hotel like Artic Light just opposite at about the same price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2016 by Rantasipi Polar, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your review! I'm sorry to hear that you found our hotel dated. We have changed the decór in our rooms within the last year. We are hoping to see you as our guest again! Best Regards, Riikka Puurula Duty Manager