Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Hotel

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: Loved the bathroom and the view from our room. We looked out over the Adriatic and the pool and gardens. The staff were excellent in all our dealings.
One of the most wonderful hotels I have ever stayed in and that's including The Park Hyatt with Opera House views in Sydney. The food in the restaurant was superb and the sommelier was incredibly knowledgeable and helpful. At the moment because of building work on the way you cannot walk around the shore into the old town but the hotel is providing a free shuttle bus. The pool was easily accessible with rails and steps into the water and the beach, although all pebbles provided great swimming opportunities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Immaculately clean, definite 5 star rating, staff couldn't be more helpful and cheerful, spacious comfortable rooms, outstanding breakfasts
Cons: Service in the dining room was rather 'starchy' I would have preferred it a little more relaxed But that's nit picking really
Location: Beachside (pebbles) woodland walks or free bike rides on the door step. Wonderful views across the bay
A thoroughly enjoyable holiday. A15-20 min walk into the old town which is mainly uphill on the way back. The coast path which would have been easier and probably quicker was closed during our stay but due to be opened for the high season. A day trip on the local bus to the Roman antiquities in Pula very easily sorted. Three hours gets you to view them comfortably Car hire no problem
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First class hotel.

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: Everything
Location: Bad weather really spoiled the trip.
Everyone was helpful. The hotel is stunning and the staff are very helpful?
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Top croatian hotel

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was on 5 star level.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newport Beach, CA

Best hotel of our Croatia trip

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Riding complementary loaner bike through the park near by.
Cons: Guests smoking on the balcony.
Location: Private beach and outdoor pool. Biking into town for dinner or gelato.
Hotel is 20-minute walk or 5-minute bike from old town, good size guest room with comfortable bed, large functional bathroom with high quality toiletry. Very impressed by hotel management, staff well trained, service is efficient and courteous. Totally enjoyed our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2016 by Lovorka Androšić, Hotel Management
Dear Travel Nut, We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your vacation with us and that you were satisfied with our service and staff. Thank you very much for staying in Monte Mulini. Our main purpose is to make your stay with us unique and to make sure you create some special memories to treasure for life. We sincerely hope to have soon the pleasure of welcoming you back at Monte Mulini. Best regards, Lovorka Androšić, Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Luxurious hotel in beautiful surroundings

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Location: Beautiful and very scenic location. Lots to see in Rovinj and lots of trips to go on from there.
Luxurious hotel set in the beautiful old fishing village of Rovinj. One of the best hotels and locations that we have ever stayed at and we will definitely be returning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2016 by Lovorka Androšić, Hotel Management
Dear Ali, We are very happy to hear that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back at Monte Mulini. Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Rovinj. The main purpose of all Monte Mulini Team is to make your stay with us unique and to make sure you create some special memories to treasure for life. Sincerely, Lovorka Androšić, Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

beautiful slice of paradise

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
Loved rovinj... Loved the hotel and the property. Great pool and beach area with great lounge chairs. Nice that they let you use bikes for free. Easy to walk into town
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing our Monte Mulini hotel for your stay in Rovinj. We are very happy to hear that the Monte Mulini Team made your stay special. We sincerely hope to have soon the pleasure of welcoming you back for new precious memories. Best regards, Lovorka Androšić Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful setting, great service, friendly staff

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Great staff & service throughout, especially at breakfast and poolside
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 24, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are happy to hear that we provide for you a great service, the primary goal of all Monte Mulini staff is to enable you to enjoy a pleasant and relaxing holiday that exceeds your expectations. We are looking forward of welcoming you back at Monte Mulini for new precious memories. Sincerely, Lovorka Androšić, Manager