Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place for a quick weekend break

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
The food was amazing (we took the half board option)! The Pool area and the water slide was fantastic. The hotel is a little tired in places but the staff were really friendly and very helpful. Not much to do in the local area but this was due to our stay being at the end of the season! Overall a great experience would definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leigh

Great holiday

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: Exactly as described. Good value
Cons: Aircon
Location: Watersports
Good location. Great room. Good facilities. Weather very hot
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice location, modest room

Posted Oct 1, 2015
Pros: Nice location.
Cons: The room needs better beds!
Location: Not far from the city center.
The hotel was nicely situated, not far from the town center and with a nice stretch of sea. The room was disappointing, the bed wasn't comfy at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2015
Great resort for the price, enjoyed my stay! Rooms buffet, staff were great!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from jacksonville

Terrible no a/c staff no friendly

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Never again no recommend room temperature 100 degrees no ac
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Decent place

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Good stay if you get it for 60EUR/night or less. Room is modest, bathroom quite nice, swimming pool really nice for families.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not that good

Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels
I was expecting better... the room was not clean enough, no proper ventilation, if you take your dogs with you they might overheat in the room, left even for half an hour... too expensive for the offer... we had half board... food was poor
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2012 on Hotels
Hotel way out of town and extremely hard to find. The way the villas were set up it reminded us of a prison complex.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

review of villas rubin

Posted May 29, 2012
They didn't have my reservation when I checked in, although admittedly it had been only an hour. It was also not clear whether breakfast was included in my reservation. They gave me the benefit of the doubt, which was nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, Arizona

budget hotel for families

Posted Sep 30, 2007
This is a budget resort that offers many social activities and it's own beach - a great place for families and people who like to gather with other tourists. We arrived in the evening and ordered a la carte off their menu. The food was not fresh, and we believe that it most likely came from the buffet. The property lacks the local charisma of Rovinj and may not be for those with discerning tastes.