Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Very nice right in the centre of the old town.

Posted Sep 19, 2017
We stayed in the attic. Thanks to Petra gif carrying our bags up the spiral staircase. The room was quaint and in the centre of the old town. Had a small sink, stove and fridge.
5 out of 5
by Faye

Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Hotels
Claudia, our proprietor, was very helpful with local tips.
5 out of 5
by Jukka

Cute little room in the perfect location!

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
Really cute room in the perfect location, literally 50 meters from the harbour. The room is not big but certainly big enough for two people. The room has a stove and a fridge, absolutely no complaints. Highly recommend!
5 out of 5
by Jeanne

Superb location, beautiful room, wonderful owner

Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels
When rooms were booked on Hotels.com, the pictures were lovely. In person, they were even lovelier. We absolutely loved the owner, Claudia, and our rooms. With stone walls, table and chairs, twin beds, hand painted armoire and kitchenette area complete with refrigerator, electric kettle, teabags and Irish coffee cappuccinos, we loved the rooms located on the second and third floors. The location was superb. Claudia’s staff took our luggage to our rooms. I arrived with a bad knee and Claudia noticed the limp and immediately came with a bag of ice and knee spray. Claudia was our first encounter with a local on our trip through Croatia. She was so very welcoming ….a great way to begin our trip. Once we unpacked, Claudia was ready with a map of the area with advice of the sites to see and gave great recommendations for local restaurants (food was unbelievably fresh and delicious). The rooms had plenty of electric outlets and the bathroom was accommodating with hooks and a shelf. Claudia made sure we had help with the luggage upon arrival and departure. She is a wonderful host and thought of everything a guest may need in a room. As we were renting a car we asked Claudia for directions to the car rental agency. She not only offered to drive us (which she did) but called the agency to make arrangements to meet him halfway with the rental car. We cannot say enough about Claudia, the Marco Polo and the beautiful city of Rovinj. Thank you, Claudia.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

superb location

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
The location is superb
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff, conveniently located

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
Residence Marco Polo is close to the main square with nice restaurants around. It is within walking distance to all the amazing sights of lovely Rovinj.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

An enchanting location and great staff!

Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
We loved Residence Marco Polo! We arrived much later than expected from the bus station and Claudia actually walked to the harbor to meet us! This was our first night of 2 weeks in Croatia and we felt Claudia epitomized everything that is wonderful about the Croatian people!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Issaquah. WA USA

Nice quiet little place in the old city

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: Wonderful ambience.
Location: Everything is within easy walking distance.
We spent two nights and simply loved the place. The location is fantastic and the staff is wonderful. We arrived well past their regular check-in time and they patiently waited for our arrival. Will definitely stay there again on future visits to Rovinj.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Claudia, our host, couldn't be friendlier or more helpful. She drove us to our rental car agency and gave us great advice about our travels. The room isn't huge, but it's clean and updated and very comfortable. Great stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expensive for what it is

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
Location is great, but felt the hotel was very overpriced for what you get.