Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

2.1 out of 5
24% of guests recommend
2.2 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel experience ever

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Upon booking I reserved a king suite with a whirlpool upon arrival the desk person called someone while I overheard her telling them she had no room for me then she said OK and handed me a key to room 106 which was not a whirlpool room there were bugs everywhere but being tired I decided I would tolerate it and settled down to watch TV there was no remote control so my wife turned it on manually it stayed on about 10minutes when it drew down to one white line and went off we turned it back on it immediately went back off when I checked out I wasn't offered any reimbursement or anything just told they needed to change the TV and they had no whirlpool rooms they are all blocked off for renovations I am quite disappointed with this experience
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

OK for temporary shelter only!

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: Clean, Clean and Clean some more. If you cannot get new mattresses at least get new pillows. Wash the rugs. Again, clean and clean again
If you are looking for shelter because you are running from a hurricane and cannot find any other place, then it is OK. It will shelter you from the rain and wind but that is it. Uncomfortable beds, dirty, and I've thrown out pillows in much better conditions than the ones at this hotel. The staff is friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nc

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Not clean, no refrigerator, no coffee machine, not even toilet paper
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey Shore

Unsanitary bugs

Posted Sep 10, 2017
The worst conditions I've ever seen at an establishment I travel a lot cockroaches hair in the bed urine on the floor of the bathroom. We checked out within an hour.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jersey Shore

Unsanitary

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Checked out instantly management refused refund, Fear of bed bugs, sheets were never changed hair in the bed, urine on the bathroom floor. Horrible living conditions I travel a lot never have I ever seen a hotel as bad as this.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not gonna do that again.

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Not gonna do that again. The bed did not even have a fitted sheet they were two flat sheets, they were mystery stains on the towel, the toilet ran all night long, there were some white powdery stuff next to the wall around the entire room on the floor.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Horrible ROACH INFESTED hotel. Staff was excellent, but the accommodations are horrible. DO NOT VISIT THIS AREA, IT'S A GHOST TOWN.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Suited our needs, but.......

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: It was located where we wanted to stay. We could smoke in the room. Waffle House across the street.
Cons: The whole motel just need an overall makeover
Location: South of the Border. Nice place to spend a few hours.
As we were unpacking, we found roaches in the drawers. Later on we found band-aids on the curtain covering up holes in the curtain. The shower wouldn't drain, and leaked onto the bathroom floor. Had trouble with the toilet not flushing.I wasn't expecting the Marriott, but they could have at least had an ice machine.The room seemed to have a moistness to it.
3 out of 5
by David

So-so

Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Hotels
Just staying for one night! Cleanliness was just ok! Water temperature non adjustable in the shower!
1 out of 5
by Ernest

Cheap motel

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
You wouldn't want to stay there. The whole thing was very nasty. Very depressing.