Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
26% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Zimmer uralt in einem uralten Modrigen Haus. Krach von nachbargaststätte bis in die späte Nacht. Curryduft von der Küche drang ins Zimmer. Frühstück gabs nur von 9 bis halb 10.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

What a dump, rude staff and resident flies

Posted Aug 6, 2016
As title suggests what a dump dirty smelly just awful pay more stay anywhere else.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Midlands

Appalling, dillapidated, filthy and run down.

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Complete renovation.
Location: Quiet and pleasant village, good location to Portsmouth. Robin Hood pub clean with good food.
Check-in was stated as 16:00, the hotel was closed and in darkness. Someone turned up at 16:50. Walking into the hotel, your shoes stuck to carpet as it was so worn and dirty, paintwork peeling and a a strange smell didn't bode well. The lady that came to open up was pleasant enough but was flustered and fussed around getting keys and making sure the room was ready. The room was shabby with peeling wallpaper and paintwork, the window pain was broken and could not be closed. The material mats by the side of the bed were dirty, the rug in the room didn't look as if it had been hoovered and was a trip hazard as it didn't lay flat. There were stains all over the main carpet that was grubby and had iron burn mark on it. The door to the bedroom didn't close properly and didn't have a lock on it. The bathroom door didn't have any paint on it. The toilet base was cracked and broken, the shower tiles/grout were black and mouldy , the shower head and hose had orange and brown mould growing on it. The bed was a antique four poster, I didn't dare look at the mattress as I'm sure it was probably the original. When I turned back the bedding, although it was obviously freshly laundered it had a blood stain on the sheet. The towels were grey, thin and thread bare. Expedia recommended this hotel and had pleasing photographs of its accommodation, it even had a couple of reviews. It was a terrible experience. Unfortunately we could not find alternative accommodation as it was August.
4 out of 5
by vanessa from Wolverhampton

Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
Pleasant stay,although the hotel could do with a little work on repairs the welcome from staff made up for it.set in a very pretty village.the added bonus was live music in the bar at night.as music lovers we enjoyed it but other travellers need to be aware in case they want a quiet night
1 out of 5
by Andrew from Somerset

Taste of India on the Green 08-06-2016

Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
The room was small, grotty and smelly. The shower was mouldy, the shower curtain rail was falling down, the bathroom light did not work, the towel was little more than a hand towel - not much use after a shower. Décor was extremely poor, do not be fooled by the pictures on the internet, this is a grotty nasty little hotel. The linen was washed with something so fragrant that it was unpleasant. The mattress was very uncomfortable, the furniture was 1980's at best although the carpet was new, although there were small areas of floor boards missing, meaning that the carpet was all that stopped you standing on the ceiling below. The room is first floor, and the window opens up extremely wide, certainly wide enough for any child or adult to fall onto the concrete below. The free breakfast consists of there's the kitchen help yourself to cereal. Not a good hotel.
1 out of 5
by Paul from Lowestoft

Hammer house of horror

Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
Shocking just shocking avoid this place like the plague!!!!!!! You have been warned
4 out of 5
by Richard from Peterborough

A real taste of India in the countryside

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
A warm welcome when arriving late evening and a table found in the restaurant for us. Food was excellent and we recommend it. We had to leave early morning and a table was laid to ensure we could have a buffet breakfast before normal serving time on the Sunday
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Devon

Convenient for South Downs and the coast.

Posted Mar 14, 2016
Pros: Comfortable
the room was clean and comfortable. I enjoyed my stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from m

Why has this hotel got a AA 3 Star Rating!!!?

Posted Mar 4, 2016
Hotel had a sign for AA 3 star? rating should be taken away, although it was cheap, the hotel is in a very very tired state. Also hot breakfast is not served until after 8:00, not much use if you are staying there overnight for work, a cold breakfast is available get it yourself. Regrettably I also managed to get food poisoning from the gone of milk in the room. So over all nice location over looking the village green, also curry house is downstairs (imagine the smells). let down by lack of customer focus.
2 out of 5
by Colin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 8, 2016 on Hotels