Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from iloilo city

Posted Nov 23, 2017
The staff were very accommodating and responsive to my emails and they happily gave in to my special request. Well done!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything we wanted

Posted Jun 6, 2017
We were very happy with our experience. The room was clean. Fresh towels. The attendants were very accommadating. Staff named Vincent, Kent, and Jocelyn Alvero were very helpful. Definitely going to stay here again.
5 out of 5
by vence

Excellent

Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
The place is above par and clean. Flood is alright
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay. Some points for improvement...

Posted Mar 10, 2017 on Hotels
Overall, the stay was pleasant. The staff was helpful. Lots of space. In-room WiFi was touch and go for a couple of nights, which was a bit inconvenient, but it got sorted out later on. The superior room could use more hooks on the wall to hang clothes, towels, etc. I had to improvise for that. Room could also use a bedside table lamps to make it easy to turn off the lights when going to bed. I had to get up and go to the other side of the room to turn off all the lights. Another suggestion is to remind the staff assisting the guest on entering the room if they would like some assistance in how to operate the devices in the room. I had to figure out how to turn the TV and cable box on. I also had to plug in the refrigerator on my own, and find out how to operate the water heater. I know these things are fairly simple, but it would be really helpful for the staff to offer to help, and not take it for granted that the guest knows how to do it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room Comfort

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Cons: Beds, some bylangl staff
Location: People park across road
Large children pool with just under four foot deep adult and swimming children. First night at pool side bar I was told by one of cashiers that her coworkers were afraid of me. This I believe was based on I didn't speak filippineo. Two choices of adult beverage ( beer ) they were out of stock of others and end of evening out of another. Second day still running low on beverage supplies until I ask if their front restaurant had any supplies, yes they did and we had to send a runner to purchase for my. The mattresses in the room was 3 inches thick on a solid wood frame. If you weighted less then 115 Lbs. ( 57kilos) it might support you. I ended up sleeping on top of 2 mattresses. The pool I couldn't determine if public or guest. If you ate or drink at pool you could use it. Good for families.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Refrigerator was smelly and rusted. Water was trickling from the faucets, room was smelly , mosquitoes were present, bathroom not too clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Comfortable hotel

Posted Jan 24, 2017
I booked this hotel for my elderly parents. Who only have praises for the comfort and cleanliness of the place. They said they really enjoyed their stay.
3 out of 5
by G

Posted Jan 12, 2017 on Hotels
The breakfast coffee & teas were good. The open air lanai with flies was not very appetizing. This area requires improvement. The airport shuttle & driver excellent.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Cable signal is not very good, Wifi very slow. Frequent power cuts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, Ill

Hidden Treasure In Roxas

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: The location is perfect, right by the airport and several malls, plenty of places to eat. You will have no problem getting around using tricycle
Cons: Maybe a little faster wifi service, but that can be a blessing not using the internet and instead enjoying the resort
Location: You have a incredible pool and located across from the beach and seafood row of restaurants, easy access to several malls and city center
I cannot say enough good things about my extended stay here, the staff, Kristel, Herol, Zhai, the manager of the resort all are so dedicated to ensuring you enjoy your stay. the resort has a incredible breakfast buffet to get your day started next to the pool and lagoon, you can also have lunch and dinner in the resort or go across the street to their Seafood restaurant and enjoy fresh large oysters, a dozen is a dollar, or prawns or crabs or other assorted fish that is cooked perfectly. You have quite a few other seafood restaurants to choose from within walking distance or a short tricycle ride away as well as several malls, the resort is five minutes from Roxas airport and ten minutes from the huge Robinsons mall. This is my second trip to Roxas and from now on I will be staying at San Antonio Resort instead of the other Hotels in town. Again I cannot praise the resort staff enough, they are so helpful and really enjoy helping guests, I seen them do this with guests from New Zealand, Korea and Japan during my stay. If you get a chance to stay here you must go to Pueblo De Panay to experience dinner on floating tiki style huts.