Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

2.1 out of 5
25% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.0 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cincy

Didnt even stay slept in car far from there

Posted Mar 30, 2015
LthereLooks like a drug den screaming babies drunks on porch lookslikejunkies everywhere ghetto to themax
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roxboro, NC

Stay only if no other choices!

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Was the best price but would have paid more for the next best motel in town if a room had been available.
Cons: New furniture, a/c, wall coverings, etc.
Location: Conveniently located on the main commercial street of the small town.
I had requested a non-smoking room, yet was provided with a room that reeked of prolonged cigarette smoking. There was excessive street and parking lot noise in addition to the excessively noisy a/c unit. The furniture size was so excessively large that it filled all of the floor space yet there was not a single chair in the room. The front door had large cracks around the perimeter so that light shined through. The bedside lights did not function. The room should have been priced at $35-40/night rather than $57/night pre-tax. Recommend spending that extra $10/night and staying at Innkeeper Motel. We took a chance because Innkeeper was full and did not want to spend $114/night to stay at the Hampton. All of the motels in Roxboro are over-priced.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outdated and old.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Convenient to where I needed to be in Roxboro and sheet were clean.
Cons: The towels, carpet, air conditioner and smell (musty)
Location: Nothing to tell. Not much in Roxboro except visiting some family and friends.
This place is outdated and old. The carpet was old and hideous. The air conditioning was loud (sounded like a car engine when it was running). Fortunately the sheets were clean and I was only staying for 1 night. I didn't like the shower either and the towels felt like sandpaper. Would not recommend this place unless you are in dire straits and have no where else to go.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not what was advertise

Posted Jul 16, 2013
will never stay there it was not what what it seemed to be
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach , Va

Not for the Family...

Posted Sep 17, 2012
Nothing to write home about. Needed a cheap room for a few days to watch a race at VIR and visit friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for the price

Posted Apr 23, 2012
Just right for the money - clean, convenient, and helpful service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from south

Not Impressed

Posted Sep 7, 2011
Hotel not to bad but they don't change the sheet on the bed everyday.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

BEWARE SCAREY

Posted Aug 6, 2011
I had to find a hotel in a hurry for just one night. The room I stayed in there was a good 1/4 an inch space between the door and the door frame, so sunlight was easily streaming in. I first could not even lock the door, it looked like it had been kicked in a few times and had to be fixed by moving the latch wholes back. I tried to get another room but the hotel management just showed me how to lock the hotel door. You just have to put your entire weight on it to get it to the right whole to fasten the locks. They had tons of other rooms available but he refused to move me. I stayed there for the night with a chair and a desk propped up against the door and a can of pepper spray by the bed. I could hear other hotel guests overhead all night. Also I killed several insects in the bathroom. The nicest thing I can say about the bathroom was that all the stains from the tub to the floor matched. The tiles were loose and the bathroom door would not lock, big surprise. I will not recommend this hotel to anyone especially families with kids. It was cheap but entirely unsafe.