Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: Clean. Good location
Cons: Could do with more bar staff
Location: Good location, 3-4 min walk to town centre.
Nice place, room very clean. Bar staff a bit rushed , forgot to order my food so had to wait an hour.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Staff but disappointing rooms

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Staff were great
Cons: Upkeep and maintenance of hotel rooms and room amenities.
Location: Close to the town and parks.
Great staff, poor rooms. We had issues with the cleanliness of our first room and the staff were great at moving us, unfortunately the second room did not meet our expectations and had many minor issues as well. Most issues we experienced were most likely due to irregular or superficial room checks, poor maintenance and not proper upkeep. Room amenities also had issues such as chipped mugs, cracked kettles covered in limescale, not enough plug sockets, and tired mattresses.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic scrambled eggs!

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
Only there one night, I was in a room right up in the roof of the hotel, the decor was new and looked great, bed could have been softer. The breakfast was very good, the best scrambled eggs I've had at a hotel - and I'm fussy!
1 out of 5
by Simon

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
The service was nonexistent and the place was grubby.
4 out of 5
by Tricia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north wales

Lovely hotel

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Staff behind bar , dog friendly and decor
Cons: How young all staff were . Not very helpful or polite in reception
Location: A good 10 minute walk to centre and too far to walk to train station
All staff we saw in bar , reception and waiting on were very very young Breakfast was very slow and abit disorganised . No fault of waiting on staff , just not enough staff on duty Bar staff were all excellent and very friendly . Food was very good on the couple of occasions we ate there Was surprised that the second day of our three day stay we were given fresh towels which were put on the bed , but the bed hadn't been made up or room tidied Couple of light bulbs in the room were not working but apart from these small issues we would stay again and recommend this hotel . Also dog friendly which is a plus for dog owners
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hard to beat good value

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
Great value and stylish accommodation in the best part of town. I stay in Leamington often and this is always my first choice
3 out of 5
by Annika from London

Good Hotel, Great Location

Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
Overall this hotel is great. A few things that could probably be sorted by training eh staff a little more. We were told breakfast was at 10:30 on Saturday, when it was actually until 10am. So we just missed out which was annoying. the guy looking after breakfast did get us some boxed cereals to apologise which was nice of him. The bar down stairs was rowdy. It didn't affect the rooms at all, but just walking into the hotel with lots and lots of people was quite loud and there were a few smashing of glasses. We walked in for a drink and straight back out. The TV remote control didn't work - batteries probably just needed changing. Phoned reception a few times for towels etc. No one ever answered. I mentioned it whilst checking out and they said not to bother pressing 0 on the room phone, but instead to phone the hotels usual number as that goes to various different phones throughout the hotel whereas pressing 0 only goes to reception which isn't manned 247. . Would have been nice to have been told before hand. Good things - the room we had on the top floor, with a sky light was LOVELY!! so spacious. Had so much room there could have been another bed in there easily. Great shower. Everything was so clean and modern. Check out was fairly chilled out. No cleaners banging on your door at 9am.. 10am or 11am (Check out time) which was nice. Location is so good. 5 minute walk to the Parade. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels