Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

2.3 out of 5
24% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible hotel

Posted Nov 19, 2017
They told us we never paid and they wanted more money so the refused us to stay and it's unsafe and the owner was rude and kept my receipt off the booking details and wouldn't give it back.... recommend no one stays here
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kent

Rough hotel

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Tried to overcharge on room & charge for parking (advertised as free) had to pay cash as no card machine more like a bedsit!!!!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Double bed was in fact 2 single mattresses put together and very uncomfortable due to the gap. Room clean but in need of repair. Had to pay for parking even though it said free parking on booking receipt. Very noisy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Budget hotel, awful internet provider.

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Budget hotel, parking available. Could use some fixing up. The internet carrier was the most demanding I've seen. I just wanted to check my email, but I was supposed to provide my full home address, my age, my email address, and then agree to allow them to sell all my information to anyone who would like to spam me with email offers. No thanks. There seemed to be no way around it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eastbourne

Cheap, cheerful and did the job

Posted Oct 2, 2017
The hotel is dated and some fixtures could do with replacement, however my room was clean and the staff were pleasant and helpful. For a cheap 3 night stay whilst working in the area it was fine
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good customer service

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Can be improved. Bed sheets and toilet mats bit dirt and ripped. Good customer service by the lady. Quite place to stay .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Guest house

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Having read the reviews prior to going, the place was as expected. The lady in reception was very nice and accommodating. However the bed sheets had a lot of stains on them. I hope those were old but, slightly worrying. Bathroom light was not working but I was assured this would be dealt with for next customer. It was a tiny en-suit which was hard to move around in due to limited space and restrictions of the folding door. Breakfast facilities weren't mentioned! It did the job for a one night stay for work but wouldn't recommend for leisure
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NOT FIT FOR PURPOSE

Posted Sep 13, 2017 on Hotels
Shocking worst place we have EVER stayed (see photos!!)
3 out of 5
by St John

OK for the price

Posted Sep 8, 2017 on Hotels
OK for the price, some type of alarm was going off in the hall all night...luckily I had earplugs
4 out of 5
by Katie

Good for the price

Posted Aug 26, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed 1 night. Simple, clean and tidy but mattress too firm for us.