Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Steven

Excellence abounds

Posted Sep 30, 2017 on Hotels
Teriffic only niggle sofa width of seats too short...we are tallishish
5 out of 5
by scott

A place you would want to return

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
The attention to detail & everything you could possibly ask for or need was provided. GREAT PLACE TO FEEL WELCOMED!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Camberley

Very luxurious B and B

Posted Sep 1, 2017
An absolutely fantastic 5 star B&B. The rooms are furnished to the highest standard. The owners are very friendly and the breakfast is superb. Perfect!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Northamptonshire

Lovely guesthouse in a great location

Posted Aug 13, 2017
Pros: Very comfortable and nothing was too much trouble for the proprietors.
We stayed here to attend a wedding. A lovely guesthouse. Our room was very comfortable with a lovely coffee machine nad kettle. The breakfast was sublime. We will be visiting again if in the area. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincoln

B& B on the outskirts of Tunbridge Wells.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Very personal attention to detail and our comfort for the stay. Very obliging couple.
Cons: No everything was fine.
Location: We had gone for a family wedding at High Rocks. There is lots to do and see nearby. We went for a tour through the Kent countryside on Friday evening.
We were greeted by Angela and asked if we had had a pleasant journey.She then showed us to our rooms and her husband carried our case to the room.Angela explained the contents of the room and the keys to our room and downstairs doors and if we needed anything else just press the bell downstairs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Lincolnshire

One word - excellent

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: Room and Breakfast - what more do you need?
Cons: Nothing needs changing,
Warm Welcome, luxurious room with all facilities, delicious cooked breakfast with home made cereals, bread and fruit dishes. The owner can recommend evening meal venues and book for you. The whole experience reflects the owners attention to detail. Best B&B I have ever experienced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Bolton

We stayed here for 3 nights using it as a base

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Location, Comfort, Hosts, Breakfast ... ALL Excellent
Cons: Nothing
Location: Good location for the Eastbourne Tennis championships. Hever Castle is well worth a visit while you're in the area
I don't write many of these reviews as I sometimes struggle with providing a fair reflection, however, after staying here I felt the need to add my review and support Angela and Mike who, as hosts, are second to none. They cannot do enough for you to make your stay comfortable .... From the beautifully laid out and kept rooms to the breakfast to die for each morning. I'm not usually a fan of B&B's as I've stayed in a few which, quite frankly, I'd rather stay away from in the future but I'll definitely be recommending Danehurst house to all my friends and family if they are looking for somewhere to stay in the SouthEast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Expensive but excellent

Posted Jun 17, 2017
Very high standard of accommodation (albeit a little cramped) and amazing attention to detail. This was by far the most expensive B&B on our round England itinerary, but probably that is due to the location. Restaurants are within walking distance - but quite a long walk!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peoria, IL USA

Delightful B&B in Royal Tunbridge Wells

Posted Jun 5, 2017
We spent 3 wonderful nights at this outstanding B&B. Mike and Angela are superb hosts and are very friendly and helpful. The breakfasts are incredible and the selection is unusually large for a B&B. The suite was extremely comfortable and had every amenity we could wish for. We would stay here again for certain. They deserve their 5 star rating!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland NZ

Beautiful b&b near Tunbridge Wells

Posted Jun 5, 2017
5 star b&b experienced, with excellent hosts and facilities. Good location for touring SE England.