Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey

An authentic Victorian Style hotel.

Posted Dec 23, 2017
Pros: The service was very friendly and warm. The breakfast was lovely. Afternoon tea was included although we had to miss it due to an important engagement
Cons: I cannot fault it in any way.
Location: Set in Royal Tunbridge Wells in the heart of Kent.
The hotel is dedicated to being an authentic Victorian style hotel, transporting the customer to the Victorian era. This is a traditional British hotel in all it's glory.
5 out of 5
by monica

The best in accommodation and service.

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
Our host went to considerable trouble make us feel very welcome. While the home is of the Victoria era it has been refurbished to accommodate folks for contemporary comfort although retaining the taste and quality of period. He prepares an outstanding breakfast and high tea and his knowledge and wisdom were greatly appreciated as to where to visit. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would highly recommended it as a place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Unique

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: Unusual and unique and host was charming. .
Unique Victorian hotel, it was like stepping back in time. Harold, our host was a charming gentleman, great breakfast and excellent Victoria sponge for afternoon tea. Rooms were comfortable and hotel is in a great location for Tunbridge Wells.
5 out of 5
by Terence

English History in a House

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly host. Always clean. Old-English charm and service. Lovely bathroom. No TV in room, so re-learn the art of conversation. Great stay and would recommend. Ample parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

An experience in itself.

Posted Sep 14, 2016
The Victorian B&B is like stepping back in time but with all modern comforts. Harold's attention to detail in the creation of a Victorian home is worth a visit on its own. Huge rooms and comfortavke beds. I would highly recommend this as a place to stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by maw from kent

lovely taste of the past

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
wonderful
5 out of 5
by Andrew from Brighton

Perfect

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
A wonderful place, charming host. Loved everything, hope to stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Unusual; delightful experience

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Pros: It's individuality. An unforgettable experience.
Cons: My partner was a bit twitchy about the lack of a TV to check the football scores!
Location: Great access on foot to Tunbridge Wells, lovely walk through parks. Helpful tourist info in the Pantiles, good choice of food options.
Hotel is decorated authentically in Victorian style and with genuine artefacts. Our ost was delightful, interesting and knowledgeable without being intrusive.
5 out of 5
by CatM from Auckland

Very lovely place to stay.

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
A very atmospheric place to stay with a lovely host. It's very conveniently located as well with only a short stroll into the main town area.