Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst service I have experienced in Scotland

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
I can't fault the room, except to say that bed was not overly comfortable. everything else was finished quite beautifully. However, the service was APPALING!!! As soon as the lady opened the door and saw me, she had a look of absolute disgust. I'm not sure if it was the colour of my skin (which I suspect it was) or the fact that we had a 1 year old infant that we hadn't listed. We didn't ask for anything other than some extra blankets and pillows (which are listed as being provided) and she gave us a duvet that i woudln't use for my dog. I was quite disgusted with her lack of professionalism. She couldn't look me in the eye for the stay and although the breakfast tasted quite nice, i left with a very sour taste!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
been going to the B&B for over 20 years so that's how good it is
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean, friendly B&B slightly outside town

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
The B&B was lovely. Clean, modern and well equipped rooms with everything you need. Breakfast was very nice with a wide range of choices. The hostess was very friendly and helpful. The only thing to avoid is the pub across the street which was very rough, at least on a Saturday evening. We found another one just 3 min walk down the road that was much nicer.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

relax or hike your feet off

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice B&B . Lovely people and great breakfast
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A pleasant stay.

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
The room was a bit small for two of us plus luggage. The carpark was loose gravel, which was hard to drag our wheeled suitcases through. Otherwise, all was good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, lovely hosts

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable room, lovely hosts, very nice reasonably priced breakfast. I would happily stay here again :)
4 out of 5
by Emma from Chelmsford

A little out of the way but friendly & comfortable

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
This is a very pleasant and comfortable B&B with a friendly host. I particularly liked the community spirit of sitting round one table with the other guests for breakfast as it allowed and encouraged conversation. Breakfast was delicious. There isn't much to do in the immediate area but it is a convenient drive to a range of local towns and landmarks such as Ben Nevis.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pontypool South Wales.

Lovely B & close to Fort William.

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Excellent welcome. Lovely clean and very well maintained rooms. Can't fault the service. Waited up for us to arrive at 1.30am due to unfortunate 8 hour road closure due to RTA fatality. Will highly recommend. Lovely Scottish breakfast to set you up for the day.