Ratings based on 234 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2018
There’s people’s stuff - deodorant etc left in the room otherwise all is well
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the best, not the worst.

Posted Jan 20, 2018 on Hotels
We stay here quite often, and the last couple times we have had issues with cleanliness. Last weekend we stayed 2 nights. Upon getting ready to leave the room, I looked under the bed ruffle and found a beer can and pretzels. Than this room we had at this stay, my husband looked at the bed the kids would be sleeping in and there was a cream colored drip stain on the ruffle of the bed. It looked so gross, but because we were already moved into the room we decided to stay. The black out curtain had holes all the way through it. Made it look really trashy I think. On a good note, the staff is absolutely wonderful! Anything I needed I was able to get from a smiling front desk clerk. Breakfast is great with a lot of options, but if it’s been sitting there awhile, the omelets dry out easily, and then are gross. Fresh fruit was small but at least available. The hotel had a broken water line with no hot water the night before we stayed, and although fixed, the water was warm, But no hot bath that night. The water was hot the next morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice close to work

Posted Jan 17, 2018
Was good I had to stay there due to weather but I think the prices are a little high and I also think that they should give Walmart managers a discount because we have to be at work no matter the weather and we only use it for emergencies and just sleep there I didn’t get there till 1030pm and left at 8am
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Royse City

Posted Jan 15, 2018 on Hotels
The hotel was great, but the breakfast selection and freshness was an issue. On the hotel.com website it offered smoking, but upon arrival found out it was a no smoking hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from caddo mills, tx

Nice if toilet worked.

Posted Jan 10, 2018
Toilet handle was broke. Water ran all night. Tv drowned out water flow& noisey neihbors. Expected them it was New years eve. Overall a pleasent place. Cleaning staff knew it was broke, or failed to clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place, but all business.

Posted Jan 10, 2018 on Hotels
Really nice place, but they weren't able/willing to help us out at all. We were stranded here on a stormy night when our alternator went out after all the local parts stores were closed. Not knowing whether our Expy would be fixed by the 11:00 a.m. checkout time the next morning, and afraid of taking my two small children out with no vehicle and in this January weather, I asked in advance if they could possibly give us an extra hour the next morning to get on the road. They were "sympathetic", but said no, policy is policy, 11:00 a.m. is checkout time. I realize they don't have to bend over backwards to help a customer, just would've been really nice if they'd been willing to help us out of a really crummy situation (which was, as I had feared, a nightmare the next day, although that's not relevant to the hotel review).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Pros: clean, friendly- nidia was great at the front desk.
let us check in before 3 to accomodate for a wedding we had to be at. very helpful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DC area

cute, clean and convenient

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pros: The staff and the convenient location.
Cons: More equipment in the fitness facility.
Location: The hotel is near several places to stop and pick up a quick snack, lunch or dinner.
I stayed here for two nights while in town for a wedding that was held nearby. I was pleasantly surprised. I thought this hotel was quaint and clean. I loved that there was a guest laundry , a 24 hour fitness center, free parking and free breakfast.
4 out of 5
by Richard

Posted Nov 28, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel for price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plaquemine ,LA

Very good stay

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Cons: the front desk agent seemed over worked and I am still waiting on my 10.00 room amenity charge.
Very convenient to access. Friendly staff, especially Ms. Gloria who was wonderful at breakfast.