Ratings based on 167 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

THE WORST HOTEL EVER

Posted Jul 27, 2016
This is the WORST HOTEL where I stayed. The elevator didn't work and we had the 4th floor The key machine wasn't working The room wasn't CLEAN Bed with ripped mattress protector and looked as a baby changing diaper protector also damage with wrinkles impossible to fix. No towels in the bathroom Box of kleenex empty The shower nasty and dirty The switch of the light sticky Nasty and sticky the remote control of the tv. No main light The sheets of the bed were not white ..we're nasty gray. Negative staff. He sayed that they probably no longer were putting kleenex in the bathroom...when they had the empty box in there. Not interest of the hotel to send someone to fix the problems Not interest of the hotel to change the mattress protector. I had to ask for clean sheets go downstairs 4 floors I had to made my bed The sofa-bed had a very uncomfortable mattress, the springs were coming out. TOTALLY A NIGHTMARE The only good thing that the hotel has is the pool. Please Expedia remove this hotel from your list. It's not recommendable for anyone.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Good neutral location for visiting Royse City.

Posted Jul 26, 2016
It was a good overall experience. I liked the suite style versus a standard room with just two beds. Staff was very helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Great hotel. Friendly staff.

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Pros: Great breakfast
Cons: Smoking lounge
Location: Don't know. We visited family on this trip
We rode in on a motorcycle, and the staff were very helpful. They told us about the washer and dryer on site. Great breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2016
No effort to provide luggage carts, to retrieve them from guests who don't return them to the lobby.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin TX

Magnificent!

Posted May 4, 2016
This place was great in every way. The room, bathroom, service, and staff were excellent. We were quite comfortable and the staff went out of their way to accommodate us before we could even ask. Will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will stay there again!

Posted Apr 15, 2016
The hotel looked to have been updated or newly built. Very nice furnishings and cleans rooms. The staff was very courteous and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

so - so

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
One day our room was not cleaned by housekeeping. Another night it had not yet been cleaned by 6:00 PM when we complained.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Royce City

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
They did not clean the room on one day at all and had not cleaned it by 5:00 PM on another day. They need to tighten this up. Nice people, however, who responded quickly once we complained.
5 out of 5
by Deborah from Palm Desert, CA

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed for 4 nights, Excellent Service. The room was beautiful, very clean, and comfortable. The staff went out of their way to ask us about our day and if we needed anything. The Gym was nice and clean. Excellent Hotel and Great Value for the price.