Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bayern

Hübsches und familiäres B&B in angenehmer Lage

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Die familiäre Atmosphäre und die Gestaltung der Räume.
Cons: Ein Ei sollte in der normalen Frühstückspauschale ohne Aufpreis enthalten sein!
Wir sind wirlich sehr nett empfangen worden und fühlten uns sofort wie zu Hause. Das Zimmer und das Bad sind liebevoll und hochwertig eingerichtet. Die sanitären Anlagen entsprechen einem modernen Standard, was man nicht grundsätzlich in englischen Unterkünften erwarten kann. Hätten wir gewusst, dass es hier nur ein Gemeinschaftsbad gibt, hätten wir die Unterkunft wahrscheinlich nicht gewählt. Da es aber nur 3 Gästezimmer gibt und ein zweites Bad (Dusche/WC) vorhanden ist, war dies kein Problem. Stadtnah gelegen und sehr ruhig. Insgesamt haben wir uns sehr wohlgefühlt und können die Unterkunft nur empfehlen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great b/ b

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Peter worked tirelessly while caring for Tiggy at the same time..... Then we met the lovely Bobby, how refreshing to meet such genuine people in business..... Defiantly Recommend. John & pat 23/01/2016
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Very nice hotel

Posted Oct 21, 2015
Clean comfy and really nice people. Made me feel very welcome. Thank you Lee.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Warm, friendly and personal

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Pros: Personal and friendly service
Cons: Nothing
Location: Half marathon, cambridge
My friend and I loved our stay in this b&b. The owners were very firendly, answered all our needs and went the extra mile when we asked them for a favour. highly recommend if going to the bassingbourn half marathon next year, otherwise the town in itself doesn't have much to offer.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Great Bed and Breakfast , couldn't fault it. Very Good
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from HK

Good, Clean, Comfortble

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Pros: Good, Clean, Comfortble
Cons: Nope
Location: Cambrige
The owner Tiggy and Peter were real nice, room is clean and bed is comfortable. Breakfast is also very good. I will definately recommend this B & B to my friends.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close Duxford

Posted Jul 27, 2014
The hotel staff was very friendly and service minded. Helped us with a ride to Duxford airfield :)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice b&b close to town

Posted Nov 13, 2013
A nice family run B&B close to Royston town center. The room was a high standard of cleanliness and comfort and would suit most people or regular customers. The only drawback for me personally, and I stress that this is a personal perspective, I felt uncomfortable staying in someone else's house, which in effect it is. The very friendly landlady liked to chat whilst sometimes all that's wanted is quiet. Moving around for the shared bathroom at 4:30 am was 'Am I being too loud?' Also not having a key meant I felt the need to be in not too late, even though I was assured it wasn't a problem. All that being said, it is a place I would highly recommend the Orchirds for a place to stay
1 out of 5
by David

Mi sono sentito un ospite sgradito

Posted Sep 27, 2013
Cons: Padroni di casa indesiderabili.
Location: Centro città, a piedi: 30 minuti - Stazione dei treni, a piedi 20 minuti. Strada a scorrimento veloce senza marciapiedi, molto pericoloso a piedi.
Struttura a conduzione familiare composta da persone che non gradiscono stranieri che si recano in Inghilterra. Una brutta esperienza. Assolutamente non consigliabile.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect place to stay in Royston

Posted Aug 13, 2013
Very welcoming and the breakfast is perfect! As I had a job interview at Johnson Matthey, the location was quite convenient. Same for the restaurants in the city centre.