Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
Good impression Hotel clean calm Smileing staff Good food v good price Comfirtabke room for 3 stars Far from barcelona the train station about 20 minutes walk then an hour ride to pls catalonyia Suoermarket 100 m across the street some commerce cheaper than dt Parking and gardens
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible in every way. Unclean, unsafe, miles from

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Unclean, unsafe, miles From Anywhere, breakfast was stale, rooms were noisy, staff gave wrong information and misdirected us. Would never stay here again. We booked a different hotel for the rest of our trip after staying here for one night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Simple hotel, friendly staff and quiet location

Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Orbitz
for me HSP II was perfect. the hotel was close enough to the transport system which made getting around barcelona a lot easier than i had imagined. the location is rather quiet and i was able to get a good night sleep (very important) before every new day of exploring barcelona. breakfast in HSP II was rather simple but it was a good way to start every day and also help me save time. rooms have wifi, tv and a/c which was very crucial during the night. Camp Nou is very close when you use the transport system. both times i visited the stadium i ended up walking from the 'sarria' stop of the "terassa - plaça catalunya" line. a truly unique experience walking amongst the locals down to the camp nou. in short: HSP II has the basics and is perfect for someone that will not be spending much time in the hotel aside from sleeping. i would definitively recommend to other students looking to get a fuller experience while visiting barcelona.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from England, UK

Great Staff

Posted May 19, 2013
Pros: Staff
Cons: The beds
Location: Rural real Catalunya
We stayed for the Grand Prix, the staff were very helpful and friendly, we would go back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

better stay in Barcelona

Posted Mar 2, 2013
Pros: WiFi
Cons: room and breakfast
Location: middle of nowhere
Hotel is located in Zone 2 of Barcelona rail system, so one need to pay extra ticket to travel back and forth; it takes ~15 min to walk to the station, 5~10 min to wait for the train and ~30 min to travel to Pl. Catalunya - overall 1h to get to Barcelona in each direction. Hotel is very simplistic, room has minimal comfort, simple bad with simple mattress - not comforting your back. Breakfast is just bread and cheese ham jamon, no single piece of vegetable or even eggs. WiFi works and gives at least one of the package promises. Bottom line: for that price B&B in Barcelona is much better deal.
3 out of 5
by Johnny from Darwen, UK

Spooky room

Posted Oct 29, 2012
The hotel was OK for a night stay but the walls were so thin that one could here everything next door - both ways. There were sounds in the walls that sounded like some small creature scratching around which was quite spooky.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Jorge from Copenhagen, Denmark

Good hotel for students and short-stay travelers.

Posted Jul 23, 2012
Pros: The restaurant food and relaxing, family-like atmosphere.
Cons: The room and bathroom need better, more up-to-date beds, and bathroom tub, toilette and sink. Need better light fixtures.
Location: A little far from Barcelona city for me without a car and not much time to take public transportation; a little expensive taking taxis.
Needs renovation and updating work in rooms and amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mom & Daughter from Williamsburg, VA

Comfy and friendly little hotel!

Posted Apr 28, 2012
Pros: Comfortable beds, quiet location, friendly staff.
Cons: Distance from downtown Barcelona.
Location: Rubi is a pretty little town but not really any restaurant options. Make sure you visit Bodega Rosa and taste some Spanish wines!
Our room and bathroom was as clean as any 5 star hotel. It was small and the furnishings basic, but the beds were very comfortable and great water pressure! It was quiet and friendly. The front desk staff was delightful - especially Adrianna.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Efficient hotel with great service

Posted Feb 27, 2011
The hotel is away from downtown Barcelona, but T10 Metro tickets and a half hour train ride (FGC) made it seem like a good way to get some rest before and after sightseeing. The hotel is a 10 minute walk from the train station with a convenience store nearby. The hotel and the room itself is a model of efficiency. Rooms are tiled so bring slippers. What the hotel lack in amenities, it more than made up by the friendly staff and the effort they put in to take care of the guests. We (3 colleagues) were there on business. We were away from the busy downtown, yet able to get there with ease. Breakfast is continental and basic. The convenience store provides alternative and more choices if you buy things that do not need a refrigerator.
5 out of 5
by javi

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel muy tranquilo y céntrico.