Ratings based on 1,712 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice hotel with streetcar & restaurant closeby

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Location and large room and bathroom, clean and close to transit. Good restaurant very close.
Pleasant staff and hotel with streetcar virtually across the street going to subway one stop away. Provided a city map including subway system. Large and clean rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Romania

Fair price for good quality and service

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The rooms are big (at least the ones we stayed in).
Cons: The door lock
Location: There are several good places to get a snack near by. The schnitzel place across the street was good. There is a market place (Billa) very close.
The check in was fast, the reception guy was very helpful and spoke several languages. The rooms we got were very large and comfortable, the heat is instantaneous when you turn it on. The door lock is quite annoying and it takes some time to get used to, but other than that everything went well.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the Westbahnhof and Ubahn stations.

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
The front desk was very helpful. The lobby is a very pleasant place toast and read or use the WiFi. I sent a lot of time there because the WiFi strength in my room was too weak. The location is down the street from the Westbahnhof and Ubahn stations. A good base to see the city from
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
No wifi in room. No reception from Midnight to Morning. No Restaurant,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly and helpful staff

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Wotif
It was within 10 minutes of old town and the train station. The staff were the greatest treasure. Arranged a private guide Robin Pruchan - amazing!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A good place to stay in Vienna...

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: The location was good. The shopping and restaurants in the area were good.
Cons: Glass shower door enclosure is needed in the bathroom because it made the floor completely wet. This is a hazard if someone were to fall.
Location: Great location!
It was good. The location was close to the subway station which was very convenient.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Decent

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
The locks to the rooms are atrocious. Its very unusual and I still don't know how to use it properly when I left. I just kept twisting and twisting. I only stayed for one night so I can't say much more. The location is good.
5 out of 5
by Andrew from Crook

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
Very large room, beds are cosy. Had our own little balcony. Room was very clean and enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool. UK

Great for access to the city

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Lovely hotel . Great city can't wait to go back to both
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nil

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
Apart from the hotel, we enjoy our time in Vienna.