Ratings based on 1,750 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london, england

Nice hotel close to public transport

Posted Dec 8, 2017
The room was very clean, the beds were lovely and comfortable. There was a little noise from traffic outside but not loud enough to bother us. The hotel was just a few minutes from public transport and restaurants which was great. Staff were also helpful. The interior was a little dated, my only downside would be that there was no kettle in the room, WiFi was limited to use in reception and the hairdryer was ancient, it cut out after being used for two minutes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cupar

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Room was ok, little small. I did have to ask for extra pillows as the one provided was flat. Had to ask for towels to be replaced once also. The room had no aircon but a fan was provided. overall it was a pleasant stay at the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2017 by ag, Hotel Management
Dear Michael, thanks for your Review. we have many different rooms, our rooms are pretty big, it just depends which category you select. We are glad that you have been our guest and we would be happy to welcome you again as our guest, Best regards, Helmut Sommer Cluster General Manager Fourside Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

pleasure

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: Expedia search
Great for the price. good location. a minute walk from a tram, then a train to the city. about 10 minutes ride total. Stuff was very pleasant.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bournemouth

1 day in Vienna

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Reception man was not interested in checking us in or with helping us park. Hotel is close to the underground which is why I booked. Nothing else good about the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great cute hotel!

Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely welcome at reception upon arrival, the receptionist was very helpful and happy to help with questions. The room and bathroom were clean (which for me is a must!), they were both furnished to a nice standard. The room however did not have wifi, but there was a sitting area in the reception that did have wifi. The room also didn't have air con but it was equipped with a large fan, which did the job perfectly well. I'd definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay in Vienna.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice hotel with streetcar & restaurant closeby

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Location and large room and bathroom, clean and close to transit. Good restaurant very close.
Pleasant staff and hotel with streetcar virtually across the street going to subway one stop away. Provided a city map including subway system. Large and clean rooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

A very clean hotel, new bathroom.

Posted May 21, 2017 on Orbitz
bed is not comfortable, no circulating air or air conditioning. windows open to opposite room and they can peer inside your room unless curtains closed. bathroom was new and of good condition bed was two single beds joined together, would sink in between them during the night. the lighting in the room is dim and not sufficiently bright for work or paperwork. This is a good hotel at a very good price but not designed for long stays. no minibar and vending machine not working.
4 out of 5
by Miguel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Romania

Fair price for good quality and service

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The rooms are big (at least the ones we stayed in).
Cons: The door lock
Location: There are several good places to get a snack near by. The schnitzel place across the street was good. There is a market place (Billa) very close.
The check in was fast, the reception guy was very helpful and spoke several languages. The rooms we got were very large and comfortable, the heat is instantaneous when you turn it on. The door lock is quite annoying and it takes some time to get used to, but other than that everything went well.