Ratings based on 507 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin USA

Clean, great location, friendly staff

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Pros: Location location location.
Cons: Pillows are a little saggy.
The rooms are modest but clean and the bath and shower was wonderful! The staff was helpful and happily stored our luggage after checkout while we finished our exploration of Vienna. This location is across from the Westbahnhof with its grocery store, post, and other shopping. Convenient travel anywhere day or night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2017 by Mark Huber, Hotel Management
Dear Mimi, Thank you very much for your visit at Mercure Wien Westbahnhof and for taking the time to write a review. We very much appreciate the good ratings in many categories as well as the great feedback on our helpfull staff. I am regret to read that your experience with our pillows did not meet your expactations. Please be assured that I will address this critique promptly, as we will discuss within our team how to avoid those negative experiences in the future so that they will remain a rare exception. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I am glad that you raised the issue though. This way we can act immediately and keep working on our commitment to achieve excellence. We would love to welcome you back as our guest - also to have a chance to prove to you that we can do much better. Best regards, Mark Huber Rooms Division Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sofia, Bulgaria

Conveniently located hotel

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Pros: very conveniently located. the staff were very helpful and nice.
Cons: the rooms could use an upgrade.
Location: it's across the street from the Westbahnhof.
The hotel is ok but it's showing its age. I had no complaints but the rooms could use an upgrade.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2017 by Mark Huber, Hotel Management
Dear Hristo, thank you very much for your visit by us and the feedback on your stay. Also thank you for your fair critic. I am happy to read that you were satisfied with the Team. Your satisfaction is the best motivation for us. I hope we may welcome you back one day soon. Best regards, Mark Huber Rooms Division Manager
4 out of 5
by Paulo

Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017
Dear Paulo, Thank you very much for your visit! We appreciate your positive ratings on your stay at Mercure Wien Westbahnhof. We hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Best regards, Mark Huber Rooms Division Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne,austalia.

Buget priced,comfortable hotel with good location!

Posted May 18, 2017
This is our 2nd trip to vienna and opted to stay at Mercure as we tried them in Salzburg last year and thought they were good value for a reasonable price. This hotel is a comfortable walk into the city centre and also near the Westbahnhof rail station which also serves bus connections. On booking into the hotel,l was not happy with my room and they changed it for me without fuss-something that l appreciate. this hotel has air conditioing,fridge and kettle which are bonuses if you are traveling for a long time. Our room was quiet and comfortable and we will stah here again. we ate at the little restaurant around the corner which seems to cater for lots of locals and the food was a fair price.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by Mark Huber, Hotel Management
Dear gail, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Wien Westbahnhof. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Best regards, Mark Huber Rooms Division Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value for money

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
Overall ok. Bit overkbooked, so we had to wait till 3pm. Location good for money, butto reach center you need a metro. Though, Mariahilfer strasse was very close. Airport bus at 2 mins also.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfectly ok for a short stay.

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
All fine, although the room wasn't large, and breakfast wasn't included. The bottle of water for €3.80 was the only irritation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Excellent location close to train station

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Tidy spacious rooms Cooperative staff Having a mosque across the road was like a cherry on the cake
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not really nice block, and noisy

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Although clean, the position of the hotel is unlucky, though the underground is very close
3 out of 5
by Erwin from Bucharest

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
The check in is not a 2 PM( see reservation), is a 3 PM., the elevator not work. The list of minibar is not in concordance of minibar object. I pay everything mons before. Hem ask for me guarantee card for 51,38€ ??????. After 10 days, ad today guarantee not release.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Pleasent, helpful staff

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Good staff and the hotel is right across from the Westbarnhof so the Inner Stadt is a short ride away. The hotel itself suffers from being in not thr best of areas and looks a little tired.