Ratings based on 494 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne,austalia.

Buget priced,comfortable hotel with good location!

Posted May 18, 2017
This is our 2nd trip to vienna and opted to stay at Mercure as we tried them in Salzburg last year and thought they were good value for a reasonable price. This hotel is a comfortable walk into the city centre and also near the Westbahnhof rail station which also serves bus connections. On booking into the hotel,l was not happy with my room and they changed it for me without fuss-something that l appreciate. this hotel has air conditioing,fridge and kettle which are bonuses if you are traveling for a long time. Our room was quiet and comfortable and we will stah here again. we ate at the little restaurant around the corner which seems to cater for lots of locals and the food was a fair price.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by Mark Huber, Hotel Management
Dear gail, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Wien Westbahnhof. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Best regards, Mark Huber Rooms Division Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value for money

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
Overall ok. Bit overkbooked, so we had to wait till 3pm. Location good for money, butto reach center you need a metro. Though, Mariahilfer strasse was very close. Airport bus at 2 mins also.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfectly ok for a short stay.

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
All fine, although the room wasn't large, and breakfast wasn't included. The bottle of water for €3.80 was the only irritation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Excellent location close to train station

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Tidy spacious rooms Cooperative staff Having a mosque across the road was like a cherry on the cake
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not really nice block, and noisy

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Although clean, the position of the hotel is unlucky, though the underground is very close
3 out of 5
by Erwin from Bucharest

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
The check in is not a 2 PM( see reservation), is a 3 PM., the elevator not work. The list of minibar is not in concordance of minibar object. I pay everything mons before. Hem ask for me guarantee card for 51,38€ ??????. After 10 days, ad today guarantee not release.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Pleasent, helpful staff

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Good staff and the hotel is right across from the Westbarnhof so the Inner Stadt is a short ride away. The hotel itself suffers from being in not thr best of areas and looks a little tired.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

easy access to transport system

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
Two-minute walk from West bhf. On ground floor, you have to walk down a few steps to reach the lift and the hotel locked the ramp so you have to drag your suitcases through the steps. I find this a bit annoying. There is only one small lift and hence you may have to wait for awhile during busy hours. The room is clean and the bathroom is quite spacious. No noise even we stayed right in front of the lift. It takes leas than 10 mins to walk to a main street where there are many shops and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Close to train station

Posted May 30, 2016
Nice buffet breakfast excellent...Location is very close to underground station..Very close to shopping district
4 out of 5
by Cecille from New Zealand

Excellent place to stay.

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
Only stayed for one night as my Auntie and myself flying out the next day after 2 weeks in Austria.Very convinient, central station is just few minutes away. Very helpful and friendly reception staff.