Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hsu

Nice room

Posted Jun 26, 2017
The room is big n confortable. The kitchen is full of utensil n including coffee maker. It is really excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Your Stanys Team, Hotel Management
We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your visit in Stanys and for your positive feedback
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh, UK

Nice studio apartment close to the Westbahnhof

Posted May 16, 2017
Pleasant, spacious room, with nice little kitchenette, very convenient to the Westbahnhof --- a nice place to relax after some very busy days at the conference I was attending.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by Your Stanys Team, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the nice feedback you have shared with all the travellers. We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your visit in our hotel. Thank you for the nice notice about the location and the comfortable apartment. We hope to welcome you back in Stanys!
5 out of 5
by Hamlet

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Great location near westbahnhof

Posted Jul 21, 2016
I stayed here 5 nights ,a lots of smokers ,even it's supposed to be a nonsmoking hotel.people smoke out of their windows.I had daily smoke in my room.I complained to front staff but was told it's legal to smoke outside. At night guests use a side door to get in.A lots of them return with a lots of noise.I was awake every night by slamming doors and yelling guests ,no signs nowhere to be quiet. They provide to 2 water bottles and 2 capsules of coffee,after that you 're on your own.I truly don't understand why they can't offer 2 capsules on a daily base ,they cost 39 cents a capsule. Next door is one of the best bakeries in town.Across the street is a fantastic Vienna restaurant with all kinds of great foods.I ate here a few times and the staff is just great.h
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice hotel near transportation

Posted Jul 21, 2016 on Orbitz
Nice spacious hotel close to public transportation and major tourist sites are in walking distance in both directions.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just get a better room

Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was very helpful as I request a late checkin. We talked on the phone and he sent me a detail email. I was there right after the official hour and he helped us to check in nevertheless. The room 14 was disappointing as it was first floor right next to the street above the door. It is much more basic than the picture and I found room 15 was the one in the picture and I wonder why I paid Euto 10 more but not getting a better one. Rooms facing inside I imagine would be much a better experience and they would rate the hotel higher. The stair case and life were old but the breakfast area looked nice though we did not paid Euro 7 each for that. There were a bakery right downstairs and supermarket 2 mins away. Walking to museum quarter was 25 mins. Was troublesome as I was coming in through the main station and Meidling station by taking metro for five stops. On the whole I paid Euro 120 for two days which was fair value. I might considering coming back if I can get a room as the pictures and facing inside. Nice snd friendly staff.
3 out of 5
by Michael from Vienna

Fine

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
Hot ,using Fan
5 out of 5
by Wolfram

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
Central and lively location, easy access to tram, metro and Vienna's attractions. Stanys is a friendly, cool and unassuming place. Clean and spacious appartment rooms for up to four. Excellent value for money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2016 by Your Stanys Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting this great review following your recent stay in Stanys. We were delighted to read your kind comments and hope we will be able to welcome you back in the near future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

excellent location, near everything!

Posted Jul 6, 2016
We had a very enjoyable stay. The only thing that would have made things better was some sort of air conditioning system. Most people in the area don't have air so it is not uncommon BUT, it was summer and it would have been nice to come back to a cool room. Otherwise, we really liked everything about the place! Close to everything you need!