Ratings based on 160 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent service on all fronts, very attentive staff, great rooms, fabulous breakfast buffet, top location, excellent spa, pool, sauna. If I had to find something that is not perfect, it is that everything is for sale- price tags attached to everything- you can buy the bath robe, the slippers, the soap, the water. I am not here to go shopping, but to relax.
5 out of 5
by Neil from Melbourne

Great stay in Binz

Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
Had a great stay at Travel Charme Kurhaus Binz. The location is amazing, directly on the waterfront. Everything is spotlessly clean. Spacious rooms and a great breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Anthony from Berlin

Beautiful property, worth a stay

Posted Dec 10, 2014 on Hotels
Lovely spa hotel fronting the Baltic Sea with pristine facilities and an incredibly diverse breakfast buffet. My only gripe is the wifi internet speed - it was far too slow for business purposes. Only there one night for work, but would love to come back sometime for relaxation.
5 out of 5
by Fernando

Posted Jan 31, 2013 on Hotels
Our staying in this hotel was perfect and the hotels services where outstanding. We did not have a lap top but an I pad and couldn’t get connect with a cable so they gave us a router so we could have wireless internet in the room. That was a very nice gesture. We will come back.
5 out of 5
by Alex

Excellent Location and Service

Posted Aug 24, 2012 on Hotels
Hotel service and included breakfast was first class. We traveled with kids and grandma. Everybody was happy and satisfied.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Outstanding North Sea Hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2009
Beautifully restored full service hotel. The staff is very courteous and English conversant. I would strongly suggest that English-only speakers consider the Travel Charme Kurhaus since this area was a part of East Germany until the wall was opened in 1989. Most such cities and tourist facilities were only accessible to East Germans, Russians and other Iron Curtan citizens.
5 out of 5
by ncmarty from chapel hill nc

ncmarty

Posted May 16, 2008
This is a wonderful spot. Very much your "old time" seaside resort. The room was wonderful. The staff was extremely polite and welcoming. They take much pride in their hotel and its service and it shows. Had a wonderful dinner in the main dining room one night. Truly excellent. Did the seafood buffet on Friday night. Didn't find this as satisfying...nice but not as good as the a la carte dining.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norway

Flott hotell med fin utsikt

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Meget bra hotell og dyktig hotellpersonale som gjorde oppholdet behagelig. Litt skuffet av hotellets bassengområde, som kunne ha trengt en liten "shine", men ellers var alt rent og pent. Kommer mer en gjerne tilbake.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Travel Charme Kurhaus Binz, Hotel Management
Dear Magne, Thank you very much for your positive evaluation about your stay at the Kurhaus Binz. We are really sorry, but our Norwegian is not that good, to understand the information about our pool area. Nevertheless we hope to welcome you back again. Yours faithfully Travel Charme Kurhaus Binz
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from danmark

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Fantastisk sted med en dejlig beliggenhed . Personalet yderst profesionelt . God wellness afdeling . Morgenmad dejlig varierende.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Travel Charme Kurhaus Binz, Hotel Management
Dear Peter, Thank you very much for your positive evaluation about your stay at the Kurhaus Binz. We are glad to read, that you had a great time at our hotel. We hope to welcome you back again. Yours faithfully Travel Charme Kurhaus Binz
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sweden

Safe choise on the beach

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Beatiful old, well restored, mainbuilding. But we got a standardroom in new building. Surprisingly no fridge or coffeamachine in the room, otherways ok room. Perfect location on the beachwalk. Most of the staff did not speak english and they did not have any written information in english so I think we missed some highlights of the hotel. For example: I think you can borrow nice beachchairs through reception and there is a shuttlebus- but I dont now to where. Nice pool and sauna area in the basement- a must go. Nice breakfastbuffe in beatiful old building.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Travel Charme Kurhaus Binz, Hotel Management
Dear maria, Thank you very much for your positive evaluation about your holiday at the Kurhaus Binz. We are glad to read, that you enjoyed your time at our hotel. We hope to welcome you back again later on. Yours faithfully, Travel Charme Kurhaus Binz