Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Charles from Midlothian, VA

Nice Business Hotel at a fair price..

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
Just stayed overnight to visit a friend and the Opel museum on the way to southern Germany from Frankfurt airport. In an semi-industrial part of town. I think its fair to say that goes without saying as this is right near the Opel complex and it covers most the area so that's just the way it is. Had plenty of parking for the Rental car ( at no charge ) Bed was comfortable, staff spoke english well, and WiFi worked. Of all the hotels we stayed at the ACHAT was BETTER than either the 4-5 star Portsmouth UK Marriot or the Melia White in London. Those were supposed to be high end hotels and weren't, this was touted as being a good business hotel and was. They have a small bar to get a beer with a friend and the breakfast was good. Overall reminded me of a German version of Hampton Inn ( and for me thats a good thing.. )
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2016 by Jan, Hotel Management
Dear traveller, thank you for your great Feedback, that we will share with our staff! Have a great time and perhaps see you again Jan Klinkert and his team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bedfordshire, England

Convenient to Frankfurt Airport

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Pros: Staff are friendly and allowed me to keep my bicycle in the room. The single bed is more like a small double bed and is very comfortable.
Cons: Air conditioning would be a great bonus. I was there in July at 40+C. There was not fan in the room to cool down.
Location: The area also offers great cycle routes along the Rhine and Main and along the beautiful scenic vineyards. Well known Ruedesheim is only a short driv
This is my third visit to the hotel and I always stay in a single room, which is comfortable and quiet. The hotel has a bus stop outside. The bus goes directly to the Ruesselsheim Bahnhof. All trains to Frankfurt pass the airport, which is very convenient. The train ticket (Tageskarte) can be purchased in the bus or at vending machines and can be used on trams, S-Bahn, U-Bahn and buses.
3 out of 5
by Rickey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Steven

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2014
I WAS ABLE TO RELAX AND ENJOY MY NIGHT AND COME BACK AND SLEEP IN A COMFORTABLE BED
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Iri from London

Value for money

Posted May 22, 2014
The hotel is okay, nothing amazing but it is pretty good value. Taxis in Frankfurt are quite pricey so I found moving around from here by taxi quite expensive. One way to combat this is take the taxi to ruesselheim station which is about €10 and take the train from there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In an industrial area

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: The staff
Location: Industrial area. Always needed a taxi.
I gave it more "stars" because of the great staff. They were all very helpful and engaging.
5 out of 5
by Mike R. from New York City

Awesome stay - great staff

Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels
I was in Frankfurt for a convention. Due to the size and demand of the convention in addition other events, we were relegated to the 'burbs for accommodations. Typically I wouldn't stay outside of city center but in this case, and being Germany, the trains are efficient and convenient so getting into town was no problem. The hotel is located just outside the main city center of Rüsselsheim in an area that would appear to be semi-industrial, however there is an excellent bakery, Italian and Spanish restaurants within a few minutes walk. The staff are very friendly and helpful and the hotel is immaculate. I will be coming back here in 2 years for the next convention.