Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheshire UK

Lovely and quiet, out of the way.

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Staff friendliness/helpfulness. The fishing.
Cons: Access to the lake.
Location: Nice and quiet, middle of nowhere, plenty of walking/hiking in the hills for the able bodied.
Lovely little place, very friendly and extremely helpful staff, mostly Spanish custom, I think I only spoke to one other British visitor in the whole fortnight! Big Carp in the lake if you're into fishing, only problem being the access needs making a bit more disabled friendly. Could do with a bit more choice on the menu, but what there was, was very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2016 by Chris, Hotel Management
Hello Ian, thank you for your great review. Hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
by Julie from Leyton, London

A paradise park

Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
A wonderfully designed park. The concept of recycling and modernisation of caravans is fantastic. The park is quiet, spacious and the plenty of space ethos, translates to a happy camper/s. The management cannot do enough for you. Great pool and spotless facilities.
5 out of 5
by Ian from Cheshire

Not bad, but watch out for the extras.

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
It was used as a brief 2 night stop as we were looking at properties in the area. Lovely campsite, friendly staff, it had (Chargeable) AC but this wasn't needed at this time of year. You need to hire cooking utensils, towels and sheets too, also if you want to park by your 'lodge' you have to pay extra too (Despite the fact I'm disabled and unable to walk far!) so it doesn't work out that cheap at the end of the day! Saying that there is plenty of free activities to take part in, which we will use as we are already booked for a fortnight in August!
5 out of 5
by Stephen from Chinon, valley de la loire, region centre in France

peace and tranquility

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
Georgina and all her staff were wonderfully friendly and I really had a very peaceful stay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not secure, I felt ripped off and I was hungry!

Posted Aug 6, 2015 on Hotels
Unfortunately we ended up leaving after about an hour of arriving. We had booked for 3 nights, but were unable to stay. Staff seemed very welcoming, but we were told that 60 euros was needed for bed linen (this was brought to the room and it was in terrible condition - holes in them and ripped - I could have bought our own bed linen for that money!). Accommodation itself was very old and there were stains and damage everywhere. Shower door was hanging on its last screw, and I didn't think I would be able to sleep there with two young children as the windows didn't seem to close properly (I just didn't feel safe there and I'm not normally very picky!) Lastly, we had arrived there after a very long day travelling and wanted something to eat - we didn't want to go back into town and as we had read that there is a restaurant on site, thought we'd have a bite there. Unfortunately, there was no food available. I suppose with out children, and going there with friends on a country holiday (instead of camping) this could be okay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North west England

In a very quiet area.

Posted Nov 18, 2011
Location: Alicante, the castle has stunning views of the surrounding area. generally a nice area to visit
Stayed in small self catering chalet, bathroom wasnt clean. Neither was the sofa bed I was meant to sleep on. Cleaner ? (a lady from the site) tried entering the room at 8.45am, quite loudly, but keys left in the door stopped them. It was off season and very few others onsite, but would still expect a level of cleanliness and service. You would need a car to stay here, which wasnt a problem for us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tel Aviv, Isreal

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2011 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L

Lo peor

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Al menos las caravanas para 4 personas no tienen nada que ofrecer. Los baños compartidos asquerosisimos. Lo máximo que veréis de agua en la que sumergirse es la piscinita que tienen porque ni piscina natural ni río para bañarse. Solo una pequeña poza para "pescar".
3 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels