Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfectly acceptable

Posted Jul 7, 2017
I stayed for one night whilst working in the area. The hotel has a light airy atmosphere and the room was clean, modern and well maintained.I had room service - pan fried chicken with mushroom sauce - it was delicious as was breakfast. It has a golf facility attached to it and sometimes that can dominate a hotel like this but I honestly wouldn't have known as its right up the other end of the hotel and does not impinge at all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reading

OK for one night

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Location and price
Cons: Staff training
Location: Rugby School and museums
We booked a twin room with bath but was given a double room with shower! The guy on reception kindly changed it to a twin but still no bath only a shower. As the weather was unusually hot we asked for sheets instead of duvet's, this through the guy on reception for a while but eventually gave us duvet covers! We asked if continental breakfasts were available, the receptionist did not know but told us to turn up anyway!
4 out of 5
by G

My Stay

Posted Apr 8, 2017 on Hotels
Room was clean, decent shower,nice food and beer
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not as good as I thought it would be like

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Dirty bathroom dust along skirting boards and generally not that good for the money should be cheaper and it would be worth it
4 out of 5
by philip

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Food expensive for amount served
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Overpriced-£65 a night excluding breakfast

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
Overpriced, check your booking includes breakfast. Mine didn't and at £65 a night I assumed it was. Room okay, but was given a room with a sloping ceiling either side of the window which the bedside table and lamp was under, one end and the tea and coffee the other-every time I went to make a coffee I bashed my head. Was a real pain in all senses.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Value stopover.

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
Overnight with colleague. good value for money but restaurant very basic. Better than most chain lodges at a comparable price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leicester

Convenient hotel for Rugby, Coventry area

Posted Oct 3, 2016
The staff at this hotel were excellent. We had an evening meal here as well as breakfast and a Sunday lunch, all with friends, and the food was very good. The situation is pleasant, close to Draycote Water and convenient for M45. Only real grumble was that the open-plan modern design, whilst very attractive, meant that the sounds echoed around, and people chatting in the restaurant, in the bar area, and the additional sounds of a party every time the function room doors were opened made it very difficult to carry on a conversation at our restaurant table. However, a very helpful member of the restaurant staff arranged for us to have our coffee in one of the conference rooms.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A very nice hotel, large room

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
We had just an overnight stay at this hotel......room could have been a lot cleaner !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and clean hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Value of the room and friendly staff.
Cons: The food which was poor for the money.
Location: Silverstone
After reading recent reviews we were a little worried about our stay here but our concerns proved unfounded. We stayed here overnight before going to the British F1 Grand Prix and it met our needs almost perfectly. The rooms were large and clean if a little dated. All the staff we encountered were very helpful and friendly. Our only real complaint was the food which for the price was poor. I paid £15 for a burger which allegedly came with hand cut chips but were no more than cheap frozen chips. A portion of garlic bread costing £2.50 consisted of two thin slices of a baguette.