Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ND

Business trip

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: I have stayed at this property a dozen times or so, and the staff is always very helpful, friendly, and efficient. Restaurant breakfast with room.
Cons: Better seating in the room.
Room was very clean. Bed not the most comfortable. Great shower. Wobbly work table with basic stacking chairs for seating. Free restaurant breakfast with the room; service was prompt, food was very good.
4 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Michael from Minnetrista, MN

Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Hotels
I enjoyed my stay at the Northern Lights-don't be misled by the old appearance from the outside. The lobby was being remodeled, rooms are clean and newer, very nice pool area, nice bar/restaurant attached, with a really good free breakfast from the cafe. Would definitely stay here again (although there aren't many other choices in the area) The owners appear to be working hard to update the hotel.
3 out of 5
by Tonya from Bismarck

Not the greatest stay ever

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was fine, except the beds were way to hard it was hard to sleep. The desk clerk was very nice she wAs able to move us to the first floor. They have complimentary hot breakfast in the restaurant. I wouldn't bother service was horrible just horrible took us 45 minutes to get our food and we were there at 6am. The waitress was rude and the food wasn't that great. We didn't bother the second morning we were there as we were staying there for hunting we needed to get out to the field we didn't have time to be treated poorly
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice motel

Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
The bed was a little hard. The room was very clean and was impressed with the updated bathroom! Overall, I was pleased with my stay and would stay there again. Instead of a breakfast buffet, we were given coupons to the family restaurant attached to the hotel. The choices are biscuits and gravy or two eggs and toast. The restaurant was very unorganized and was not impressed with my wait staff as she was not very friendly. The food was "okay", nothing to write home about even though I still ordered off their menu.
3 out of 5
by Bruce

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice motel and has a nice restaurant and lounge

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Pros: Convenience
Even though Expedia screwed up the staff,was very nice and got us a room for even less than quoted!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington

nice hotel

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Pros: nice location
Cons: better wifi
Location: nothing to do near by, but needs more suviners for travelers.
had trouble with wifi the whole time, but otherwise a nice hotel. was nice having the restaurant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not bad

Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels
Outdated furnishings and amenities but for its age, room was clean and quite spacious. Easy to locate (although the town itself isn't exactly a metropolis). No nonsense but friendly service.
3 out of 5
by RB from Fargo, ND

OK Place to stay

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels
fairly outdated for cost. TV was decent.