Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

1.8 out of 5
15% of guests recommend
2.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.1 Room comfort
1.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from h

Crap hotel

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Rubbish poor hotel , stuck in the Stone Age , room was a tip and nothing worked would never go there again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from os

Crap room

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Terrible room no iron no kettle no soap only one towel and a very dust floor and paper ripping of the wall
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Isle Of Man

Warm room

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Great for one night stay warm room , booked as somewhere to stay after football match great location
Cons: Really needs updating great location could do with decorating new bedroom furniture etc
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Cons: A complete makeover will be the only way this will improve the hotel
I have stayed here a number of times over the past 4 years and this last visit will be just that. It is a licensed premises and it has now decided not to do dinner, lunch or breakfast. The room was a single occupancy room, no tea/coffee fascilities in the room and there was no glass by the sink for me to take my tablets!! It is a shame about this hotel as I am in this area twice a year at Stafford showground so it's quite local to the venue and it has been good in the past but now I have to look for a new hotel for the coming April show.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: Not a lot. I will not be staying here again and would not receommend.
Cons: Poor cleanliness and overall condition of room and bathroom. Poor soundproofing from room above . No hot water from wash basin tap in the morning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Kent

Ideal for Contractors

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Price, ideally located in town centre for amenities
Cons: Replacing furniture and repairs as and when required, to make stay more comfortable
Location: Ideally located, as hotel does not provide food etc
Basically this hotel is for contractors, probably could do with a bit of TLC, but otherwise suitable for contractors just needing to put their head down. Very basic. Room I had could do with new bed and shower attending to and triple glazed window would of helped with outside noise.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Shocking. Avoid!! Dirty hotel in poor condition

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Avoid this hotel. Very dirty, very dated. Mouldy bathroom, cupboards hanging off the wall. Peeling wall paper. Shower only produces cold water. Dust all over. On the plus side bed sheets and towels were clean this is my 1st ever review please only stay here if your desperate.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Midlands

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 7, 2015
The hotel, location and room size were decent. However there was a strong smell of disinfectant when we walked in, the only other complaint is that there was barely any HOT water, so we had to make do with a luke warm shower the next morning.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not good enough

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Entrance tired & dated, but a nice welcome from the reception staff...Switched the light on in the room, dreary....Bed looked like it had been made up in a rush.....Decor similar.....After going to the loo, noticed an earwig (live) in the bowl..(where was it before I flushed, as I haven't done a bush-tucker trial recently)...Then after turning on the hot tap, nice and hot, then tried turning it off...wrench anyone !...At last managed to stop the drip,drip,drip with a 2 handed grip.......Cold tap not as bad.....Finally arrived late back from night out, half expecting it might be locked, pushed the bell for night porter, waited, pushed the bell for night porter, waited, pushed the .....about 10 mins later arrived......Pleasant smile, an asked how long I had been waiting ??? Decided to leave comments till the morning as very tired......Made the comments to Night Porter and person doing breakfasts....Asked would they do anything.......Clearly not for me......I now know why all the other places were booked up, and the travelodge had charged up to £90.....I rest my case...somewhere else in future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Save your money

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Terrible hotel. Wifi doesn't work, no heat or even hot water in the rooms. Sink so backed up that it was unusable. Never again. Just awful. Cold and very unwelcoming. Stick to premier inn down the road!