Ratings based on 326 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and old world charm.

Posted Mar 28, 2018
Pros: Old World Charm.
Great old hotel in convenient location. Old World Charm. Helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from winchester

Beautiful, elegant Grand Italian City hotel.

Posted Feb 7, 2018
Driving through Palermo is a character building experience! We were met outside the hotel by staff who cleared a parking space and later arranged valet parking and retrieval. Marvellous old style Italian Grande city hotel. Our suite was delightful and not noisy despite being on the first floor. Within walking distance of the old city and restaurants.. a great luxurious base to explore old Palermo... staff very courteous and pleasant Would recommend it highly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta

Grand classical hotel with European opulence!

Posted Jan 15, 2018
We didn't have hot water for one morning! Other than that, it was a pleasant stay. Centrally located.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2018 on Hotels
The rooms were very small. There was almost no surface areas to place personal items. While we later found out that larger rooms were available, there was no suggestion for an upgrade on the part of management. The service was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north carolina , usa

In town within walking distance to many places .

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Taxi stand close by . Old fashioned decor with gilt and moulding in style of old palaces. Good value for money. Staff very helpful. Can arrange private excursions
4 out of 5
by Kathleen

A Grand Dame

Posted Nov 4, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely hotel, nice breakfast and dinners. Location is good, a short walk into the center of town. One complaint though, their wifi internet is horrible. Looses connectivity always and very slow response times. Totally unacceptable for a Modern hotel! Otherwise a nice place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2017 on Hotels
Charming old world style hotel. Room was fine woth many amenities. Breakfast was good. Only negative was weak and intermittant wifi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Pros: Very comfortable and helpful staff.
The hotel was old World charming similar to a palace. Our room was red with gold wainscoting and high vaulted ceilings. The windows were large with fabulous drapery. The windows had shutters and two layers so road noise was not a problem if you are looking for a quite night in a city bustling with scooters and cars.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Centrally located hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2017
The hotel was chosen by the tour group with which i had booked. I chose to stay for my "pre-tour night". The price on expedia was about half of what my tour was charging. My main complaint is that we had requested a wake-up call, and it never happened. Fortunately, I am a belts and suspenders person and set the alarm on my phone. The concierge insisted that the call was made.
4 out of 5
by Lisa

Grand, and not so grand.

Posted Sep 28, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is very grand in its decor, though some of it is in need of repair. The service was excellent...warm and friendly, and the area was pretty good, compared with some other parts of the city that are somewhat seedy. I was disappointed with breakfast...everything sits out for a long time and the eggs were always cold, as was the tea water. Apart from that, the room was small, but comfortable, with a little balcony which was nice.