Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mexico city

Great stay at Ruhpolding

Posted Jul 31, 2017
The hotel is perfect in every aspect. Staff is great and friendly, specially Bernadette. Good breakfast and great location right in the heart of town. Nice and spacious rooms, great common terrace space. Loved everything about it!
5 out of 5
by Elsa

Amazing Stay!! 5 Stars

Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Hotels
We will stay here again and recommend it to all of our friends. We absolutely LOVED this location. The people were outstanding as were the accommodations and the cute town of Rupholding. The food at the restaurant and their service AWESOME. I just cannot say enough good things about it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Beautiful location, well presented and clean

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: Warm welcome. Good continental breakfast, the best I have experienced with a great choice of dishes. Display a wide variety of tea to suit all taste
Cons: Restaurant staff are abrupt and unfriendly. At dinner, tea is a mug of warm water, tea bag and offee creamer, no milk.
Reception staff are lovely, very welcoming and speak excellent English. A very quiet location despite being in the heart of the town.
5 out of 5
by Greg from Pickering

Was perfect for our family

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
Front desk staff was amazing. Beautiful hidden gem of a hotel. Breakfast was fantastic.
4 out of 5
by Jeffrey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Chris from Costa Mesa, CA

Southern Comfort

Posted Dec 17, 2015 on Hotels
A great hotel for the price! The breakfast was what one expects from a traditional German family-owned hotel, and the staff are very friendly. If you want to experience southern Germany, this is a good place to start and end your days out.
5 out of 5
by Scott from Glasgow

pretty much perfect

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
Really lovely hotel in a really beautiful part of the world. Young woman on reception was very friendly and helpful, and told me everything I would need to know about the area. The room was slightly dated, but was comfortable and the WiFi was good. Good breakfast also. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Would like to go back

Posted Sep 21, 2011
The hotel is a wonderful place to relax. We missed absolutely nothing except the breakfast buffet needs a bit of improvement.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Haiger

Tolles Hotel im Zentrum

Posted May 10, 2018
Ein wunderschönes Hotel mit sehr freundlichem Personal. Da sich meine Anreise etwas verzögerte wurde ich angerufen um die genaue Uhrzeit abzusprechen. Ich würde äußerst freundlich und zuvorkommend bedient. Ich Ich werde ganz sicher wieder dieses Hotel wählen.