Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Hope

Charming and comforable

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed in the top floor room. Yes, there were stairs and no elevator. If we had needed help, the owner would of been happy to help with luggage. The room was very comfortable for 6 of us. The owner could not have been nicer and informed us of many activities in the area. The breakfast table setting was beautiful and the food was typical European. Would stay here again!
5 out of 5
by Daniel

very beutifull place in bavaria

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
was wonderful, very nice attention, clean and warm place to stay. run by the owners, which by the way, are super friendly. love the place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very friendly

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Very friendly hotel with a nice atmosphere and owners.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This is a wonderful hotel!

Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
This B&B Hotel give us a family feeling. This isa wonderful hotel .I will go back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Brisbane AU

Location, location

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Pros: The owners went out of their way to ensure their guests were comfortable.They were incredibly friendly and helpful.
Cons: The room size was a little small.
Location: Seasonal sports dominate most activities in the area. We were there for the summer and went hiking on most days.
The village of Ruhpolding is the centre of a myriad of activities. Our interest was hiking, and the surrounding hills (mountains) provided the perfect venue for that. We were able to make use of the free transportation to visit surrounding areas, which provided access to many walks.
5 out of 5
by WEN WEN from LONDON

Short trip

Posted Aug 2, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed a night while we are on our way from Salzburg to Hallstatt. Although is just a night but we are very happy with the staff there. Very friendly and helpfull.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2015 on Hotels
A great stay with a great breakfast
5 out of 5
by Suraj from Bahrain

Excellent hotel location and services

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels
Rupholding is amazingly beautiful. Hotel stay was excellent, very co-operative staff, hotel owner is extremly co-operative and helpful. Would definatley like to visit rupholding again and prefer to stay at same hotel, highly recommended
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

comfy and nice hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels
It was a very nice and comfy family hotel with excellent breakfast. We watched football games in the lounge with some other guests from Amsterdam and we enjoyed the nights very much. the rooms are clean with comfy beds.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels