Ratings based on 1,010 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san antonio, tx

Posted Jan 6, 2018
My family and i chose this hotel based on ratings and this was a great stay. The staff really goes out of their way to help you regarding extra towels you may need bags. I would highly recommend this place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2018 by Holly B, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay! I will pass your kind words on to the staff. Holly Bailey General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sugar Land, TX

Nice hotel with renovated bathrooms

Posted Dec 27, 2017
It’s a nice, clean and quite place to stay. Bathrooms were renovated though with new toilets and bathtubs. The building may be old with passage carpet on second floor exposed to snow and environment is little worn out but that does not affect at all as rooms were clean and comfortable. Would recommend for stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 31, 2017 by Holly B, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We are working on ideas to replace the outdoor carpet so we can enhance our guest experience! Holly Bailey General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

stay in the woods

Posted Dec 22, 2017
Pros: it is right next to the woods up on a hill away from the main road
Cons: nothing ,everything was excelent
Location: location was very nice casino and restaruants are real close by
I liked where the hotel is situated right next to the woods , the staff was very attentive and very freindly the breakfast was ecxelent, especialy the biscuits and gravy
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2017 by Holly B, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words! We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your feedback! Holly Bailey General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from clovis, nm

Posted Dec 13, 2017
The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The breakfast exceeded my expectations for a free breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2017 by Holly B, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback and are glad you enjoyed your stay! Mari is amazing with our breakast, we are glad you enjoyed it! Holly Bailey General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2017
We had a wonderful time. The room was very clean and the beds were very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2017 by Holly B, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback and are glad you enjoyed your stay! Holly Bailey General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Conroe, Texas

Location wasn’t what I expected.

Posted Nov 30, 2017
hotel was set further off main road then expected. Being two old ladies, I feel that because my sister was upset with accommodations, we thought all rooms were indoors. They put us a great distance from office. First night hotel was full. But the other two nights we were uncomfortable with.rooms location because there were no other guest close to us. Felt like we were iccelated from the rest of guest. Was told the night before we left that we could have upgraded for a small fee.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2017 by Holly B, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We do apologize that you were unhappy with your stay. Had you let us know you wanted to move rooms after the first night, we would have been more then happy to get your moved! You came in a little early to check in, so our front desk accommodated you in one of the first rooms we had available during that busy weekend. Holly Bailey General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not FRIENDLY Staff AT ALL!

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: Location
Condition of the room was great, staff has a NEGATIVE attitude.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017 by Holly, Hotel Management
We apologize you felt the staff had an attitude! If you will let me know who, I would be more then happy to address it! Holly Bailey General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful place, pleasant and peaceful

Posted Nov 13, 2017
This place is great very peaceful n secluded. Enjoyed my 2 days there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2017 by Holly Bailey, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Holly Bialey General Manager
5 out of 5
by Brian

Posted Nov 10, 2017 on Hotels
Terrific value for your money. Location is about a mile off the main road in the forest, not on a hotel/motel strip, seems remote and like you are the only people in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2017 by Holly, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Holly Bialey General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nl

Ruidoso

Posted Nov 6, 2017
The hotel is expensive and I expect to find something better. Anyway the location is excellent and the view is amazing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2017 by Holly Bailey, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback. We do apologize that you felt the hotel was expensive. I would suggest visiting during our slower times if you are looking for lower rates! Holly Bailey General Manager