Ratings based on 978 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2017
We had a wonderful time. The room was very clean and the beds were very comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Conroe, Texas

Location wasn’t what I expected.

Posted Nov 30, 2017
hotel was set further off main road then expected. Being two old ladies, I feel that because my sister was upset with accommodations, we thought all rooms were indoors. They put us a great distance from office. First night hotel was full. But the other two nights we were uncomfortable with.rooms location because there were no other guest close to us. Felt like we were iccelated from the rest of guest. Was told the night before we left that we could have upgraded for a small fee.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2017 by Holly B, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We do apologize that you were unhappy with your stay. Had you let us know you wanted to move rooms after the first night, we would have been more then happy to get your moved! You came in a little early to check in, so our front desk accommodated you in one of the first rooms we had available during that busy weekend. Holly Bailey General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not FRIENDLY Staff AT ALL!

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: Location
Condition of the room was great, staff has a NEGATIVE attitude.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017 by Holly, Hotel Management
We apologize you felt the staff had an attitude! If you will let me know who, I would be more then happy to address it! Holly Bailey General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful place, pleasant and peaceful

Posted Nov 13, 2017
This place is great very peaceful n secluded. Enjoyed my 2 days there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2017 by Holly Bailey, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Holly Bialey General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nl

Ruidoso

Posted Nov 6, 2017
The hotel is expensive and I expect to find something better. Anyway the location is excellent and the view is amazing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2017 by Holly Bailey, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback. We do apologize that you felt the hotel was expensive. I would suggest visiting during our slower times if you are looking for lower rates! Holly Bailey General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nl

Ruidoso

Posted Nov 5, 2017
The hotel is ok but expensive for the kind of rooms and the low category.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2017 by Holly B, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback. We do apologize that you felt the hotel was expensive. I would suggest visiting during our slower times if you are looking for lower rates! I am not sure what you mean by low category though? Holly Bailey General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new mexico

Clean rooms and comfortable beds

Posted Oct 23, 2017
We’ve stayed here twice and have loved it! Clean rooms, comfortable beds, nice staff, and excellent breakfast!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2017 by Holly B, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback and are glad you enjoyed your stay! Holly Bailey General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brownwood, Tx

Nice Hotel with private location

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Staff was friendly and attentive to our needs. Room was newly remodeled and very clean Our small dog stayed with us and was well received. Outside grounds were really nice. Location was off the main highway and the forest around the complex created a secluded environment.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2017 by Holly B, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We have a different atmosphere at our hotel! Holly Bailey General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DFW area

Nice Hotel for the Price

Posted Oct 8, 2017
It's nice that they are pet friendly. It would be nice if the all pet owners would pick up after their pets since the pets can't do it themselves. It has a great view of the mountains and tree's. For the price it's hard to beat. All the employees were very nice. I would stay here again if I was ever in Ruidosa again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2017 by holly b, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We appreciate your feedback! We do apologize that some people dont pick up after their pets! Our maintenance would appreciate it too, since they get stuck with the job when owners dont. We are glad you enjoyed staying with us! Holly Bailey General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, Ohio

Unexpected Modest Gem

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Slightly off the beaten track, this modest motel offers most of the amenities of home and a spectacular view of the mountains. Located across the street from the Billy the Kid Casino, it's a short drive to the main strip. The motel offers a full breakfast daily, a pool, washer/dryer facilities, a deck with grills to use, and courtyard where pets are welcomed. Family oriented. Rooms with the best view are second level #213-233. Local recycling drop off located at the intersection of Paradise Canyon and Hull Rd.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2017 by holly b, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback and are gald you enjoyed your stay! We love our setting and are glad you loved it too! Holly Bailey General Manager