Ratings based on 954 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brownwood, Tx

Nice Hotel with private location

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Staff was friendly and attentive to our needs. Room was newly remodeled and very clean Our small dog stayed with us and was well received. Outside grounds were really nice. Location was off the main highway and the forest around the complex created a secluded environment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DFW area

Nice Hotel for the Price

Posted Oct 8, 2017
It's nice that they are pet friendly. It would be nice if the all pet owners would pick up after their pets since the pets can't do it themselves. It has a great view of the mountains and tree's. For the price it's hard to beat. All the employees were very nice. I would stay here again if I was ever in Ruidosa again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2017 by holly b, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We appreciate your feedback! We do apologize that some people dont pick up after their pets! Our maintenance would appreciate it too, since they get stuck with the job when owners dont. We are glad you enjoyed staying with us! Holly Bailey General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, Ohio

Unexpected Modest Gem

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Slightly off the beaten track, this modest motel offers most of the amenities of home and a spectacular view of the mountains. Located across the street from the Billy the Kid Casino, it's a short drive to the main strip. The motel offers a full breakfast daily, a pool, washer/dryer facilities, a deck with grills to use, and courtyard where pets are welcomed. Family oriented. Rooms with the best view are second level #213-233. Local recycling drop off located at the intersection of Paradise Canyon and Hull Rd.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2017 by holly b, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback and are gald you enjoyed your stay! We love our setting and are glad you loved it too! Holly Bailey General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Paso TX

Inn of the Mountain God

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: Affordable.
Cons: None
Ciara, extremely customer friendly, helpful, went above and beyond her responsibilities, providing direction to Hotel, and Casino.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2017 by Holly B, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Cyriana is amazing! We are blessed to have her on our team! Holly Bailey General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Awesome location, nice and private, beautiful scenery, comfortable bed and very clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2017 by Holly B, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay! Holly Bailey General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Worst stay ever

Posted Sep 28, 2017
We got a bottom room floor and couldn’t sleep could hear foot steps from the room above us all night and early morning. Old hotel don’t recommend it at all!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2017 by Holly B, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We apologize about the issues you had during your stay. If you call front desk right away, we can either ask the guest above you to quiet down or we can get you moved to a new room right away! Next time, please let us know! We would prefer to handle the situation whille you are on property, rather then read about it a few days later. Holly Bailey General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Paso

In the wilderness

Posted Sep 28, 2017
My wife and I mapped the hotel from the nearby casino after dark, as we approached I saw the hotel sign and pulled off the road towards it. We began or ascent up a hill past a few turns, little did we know this hotel was nestled in a small wooded area atop the hill. Everything about it was perfect the smell from the trees to the seamless check in. Our room was magnificent and the bathroom was clean (something that is hard to find at a hotel). The only draw back is the hot tub was broken and the water pressure was below average. Both minor issues, altogether out stay was amazing and we will be back in the near future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2017 by Holly B, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay! This is one of the reviews I have enjoyed reading! I felt like it was the beginning of an amazing adventure! We are working on getting the hot tub fixed! Holly Bailey General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel 10 mins away from restaurants and shops

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Hotel is conveniently located near restaurants, shopping, and bars. Hotel staff was nice and the room was comfy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2017 by Holly B, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I appreciate your feedback and are glad you enjoy your stay! Holly Bailey General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Nestled in the tall tress

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Location: We went after labor day, so there wasn't a lot to do.
Close to town, but far enough away to feel the peace of the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2017 by Holly Bailey, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback and are glad you enjoyed your stay! Holly Bailey General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cedar creet TX

Nice close to everything

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Everything was easy access to get. Did not need to drive far at all. Had a nice experience at the hotel and nice customer service as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2017 by Holly B, Hotel Management
Thank you for your rating. We appreciate your feedback and are glad you enjoyed your stay! Holly Bailey General Manager