Ratings based on 534 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Deming NM

Quiet

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Nice quiet hotel, staff was very friendly and helpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DO NOT STAY HERE

Posted Mar 27, 2017
This hotel was very outdated, dirty, the pictures tell a lie! Our bathroom was dirty the shower did not drain, the breakfast was almost non existent. The room had a pungent smell. They seemed very short handed as well. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Not fully staffed and it shows and outdated

Posted Mar 21, 2017
This was one of 3 hotels me and my family purchased for spring break. I arrived at the hotel at 7pm to a staff member at her breaking point stating the hotel was understaffed and she was personally having to clean rooms and how expedia over booked them all the time.... my room was not ready but the family was hungry so i said ill be back in about an hour after we eat. Remember check in is at 3 i got there at 7. I had already purchased this room online and wasn't really upset at this point. It was when i arrived that i was tired myself and not wanting to hear about the woes of this hotel. It was a different front desk lady send she was also upset and again told me how horrible her job was. She also told me because of lack of communication my room still wasn't ready. I had paid for a king bed and sofa bed suite about 160 total price. She said that was not avalible and i was given a room with 2 double beds. My kids saw there was a pool and were excited to swim. We did let the kids swim however the pool was slightly green it may not have been dirty, the ph balance could have been off but with a full hotel at about 160 a night you would think they would hire someone to take care of that. After the pool my son hsd to use the lobby bathroom which ease in the middle of being cleaned with trash bags on the floor my son walks out and states don't go in there its a disaster. We are exhausted at this point and decided its time for showers and to relax. The room was outdated...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2017
It's within walking distance from a few stores (walgreens, family dollar) and not far from k-bobs.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ruidoso, New Mexico

No room cleaning between dates of stay

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Orbitz
Not clean. No room service. Came back from a long day to a dirty room.
5 out of 5
by Joanna

Comfortable Stay for the price

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Very comfortable beds
1 out of 5
by Alan

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
When we finally were able to get in our room at 3:30 there was not bed spread on bed no shower curtain. The wallpaper was hanging from wall beds uncomfotable the people above us running and jumping till 1:30 a.m. called front desk several times finally gave up. In morning went to breakfast orange and apple juice were just water when we told front desk they said there was nothing they could do. This was not an enjoyable stay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Review

Posted Mar 20, 2017
The room had a used q-tip on top off the microwave. The shower curtain rod was falling down, and used dirty towels were still in the bathroom. Didn't change our room. Just sent in a repair man to fix shower rod and came back to get the towels. I had to spray the room down with lysol!!! Next day we didn't get clean towels till after 630pm, when I went to the cleaning lady to ask for them.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall bad experience.

Posted Mar 20, 2017
It took forever to check in. Room was not worth $150 +. Toilet was nasty. Room appeared to be falling apart. I won't stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ruidoso, New Mexico

Top third hotel ever stayed in.

Posted Mar 19, 2017
50 words wouldn't cover it. Room had left over food, coffee stains on counter, blood on back of door, blood on comforter, mold on window, looked like someone had a fight in bathroom. No refund no other room in hotel or in town. Can't seem to get photos to send.