Ratings based on 542 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
39% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Luxury Inn in Ruidoso, New Mexico, with no luxury!

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Everything!
The hotel is no longer a Ramada, as advertised. It is run by foreigners, their family, their kids. There are no newspapers. No warm breakfast food, only cold breads or cold cereal or waffles. There was one toaster, but only one side of it would work. The orange juice machine did not work well, and the orange juice was "watery". The counters and tables in the free, included breakfast area were all dirty, each of the 3 days of our reservation there. The wifi in our room would work on my phone, but not on our laptop. We discussed it with the desk attendant and asked for wifi help. It was not resolved. Carpets in the hallway were loose, wrinkled, stretched. My husband was afraid to use the pool, not knowing about the sanitation of the water. *** There is no "Luxury" at the Luxury Inn Hotel in Ruidoso, NM.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to husband's work

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Staff was friendly and the location was close to where I had to do business
Cons: Equipment fixed and cleanness of rooms.
Location: Location close enough to my meetings.
Room not ready by time of check-in. Refrigerator not working, cleanness of room not good. Ice machine not working either. Check-in staff friendly was a plus.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Cruces NM

Don't Recommend

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Run down, couch ripped, bed old uncomfortable, glass cracked in window, room smells, shower head leaks.Front desk clerk sleeping in lobby/breakfast room when we went to eat. Breakfast horrible,Waffles, bread,little danish, cereal and old oranges. Thank goodness Dennys next door .
1 out of 5
by Ron

Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels
No hot water. Mold on bread for breakfast. Business center computer broke for months. Stated the front desk. Very disappointed
1 out of 5
by Lisa

Worst Hotel EVER!!

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel has many cosmetic issues where is was fixed cheap and just patched up. The air conditioners in the hotel do not work it was 86 degrees in the hotel according to the thermostats in the lobby. I checked in and waited about an hour for my room to cool off and it never did. I contacted the front desk and asked to speak to manager and he was not there and when called the manager said he did not want to speak to me. I had the front desk call the manager while I was their and the manager told me to check out he didn't care if the air conditioner didn't work he was eating dinner and he would not give me another room. Very rude and disrespectful since I did pay for my room in full. I was shocked how rude and unprofessional the manager/ owner of this hotel was and he is representing Ramada in a very bad way no customer service at all. Just gave me an attitude and hung up on me while he was on the phone with me. Breakfast area was filthy and under stocked. I had to let the front desk know they were completely out of everything and it was barely 9am and breakfast ended at 10am. Juice and waffle mix on the floor no clean up. The whole experience was a nightmare.
1 out of 5
by Taylor

SPEND MONEY ELSEWHERE

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
This is the dirtiest hotel I've ever stepped foot in. Even after several requests my room was never cleaned.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Ruidoso hotel

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Beds were good. Breakfast was ok. Lots of light in room due to security light in parking lot.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Deming, NM

Run down

Posted May 31, 2017
Coffee pot didn't work. No coffee in the lobby both mornings. Tile broke in bathroom. Wallpaper falling down. Humid from indoor pool - no ventilation in pool floor.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but bottom end hotel

Posted May 30, 2017
The bed only had the fitted bottom sheet, no sheet between you and scratchy blanket. The breakfast buffet had nothing but muffins and no cups out, had to wait on coffee.
2 out of 5
by Suzanne

Unclean!

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
The Motel was dirty, the floors were nasty. The windows were covered in bird droppings. the entry on the side of the building was not secure.