Ratings based on 363 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from carlsbad new mexico

Nice and clean

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Like that pets stay for free very clean good breakfast staff very nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2017 by Faith G - GM, Hotel Management
Hi Dawny, Thank you for the review. We are so happy to have you and your pets with us! We are pleased to hear that enjoyed the room, breakfast and the staff and found the place to be clean. We work hard to make sure that everyone has an enjoyable stay and we hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2017
room was clean, breakfast was great! it has a nice place to set outside and vist.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Faith G - GM, Hotel Management
Hi Glen, Thank you for the review. We are happy that you enjoyed your visit to our neck of the woods. I am glad you enjoyed a clean room and great breakfast! We agree the back side of the hotel is beautiful and I am glad you enjoyed sitting out there. We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Quite and Pretty view

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: The mountain view.
Location: Further from downtown and shopping.
Back side of hotel has mountain view and is very quite. No road noise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2017 by Faith G - GM, Hotel Management
Hi Barbara, Thank you for the review. I am happy that you were able to enjoy the mountain view and quiet it provides. We will see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from amarillo texas

Great hotek

Posted Jul 25, 2017
we came for our anniversary weekend to relax. Room was very large and comfortable with a great bed! Bathroom spacious and clean. Breakfast delicious and staff friendly. I recommend this hotel. It's a very nice LaQuinta.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2017 by Faith G - GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review Bee! We are happy to hear that you were happy with your stay. We hope we will see you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Vacation

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Great location, staff, food and motel. Centrally located for areas we wanted to visit. I will definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017 by Faith G - GM, Hotel Management
Hi Wanda, Thank you for taking time to let us know about your stay. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that we will get to see you again. We look forward to your next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bonham, TX

Perfect stay for us

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Loved the convenient location...close to shopping, close to race track, close to great restaurants, close to EVERYTHING! The staff...especially SAM at the front desk... was so friendly and helpful!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017 by Faith G - GM, Hotel Management
Dear Carol, Thank you for the review! I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us. I will pass your comments onto the staff. We hope to see you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Very conveniently located near restaurants. Clean, good breakfast and pleasant staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017 by Faith G - GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review! I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon!
3 out of 5
by Bennett

Negative on line booking!

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
Do not Book on line, if you do management will not take care of any of your requests or needs and are very rude because you booked on line?
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2017 by Faith G, Hotel Management
Dear Bennett, Thank you for giving us a review from your stay. I am sorry if you were treated differently due to booking online. I will talk to the staff working the desk that day as well as the Front Desk Manager Max, as that is not the norm for my staff. Max nor I personally spoke with you during your visit and for that I do deeply apologize because I do not know what happened during your visit to correct the behavior in my staff. I would like to hear from you if you wish to speak with me. Thank you again! Faith G.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Very Clean, Staff was Great!

Posted Jun 12, 2017
Pros: Quiet, very clean.
Cons: Move the coffee closer to the breakfast food - the coffee bar was on the opposite side of the room - people were asking, 'Where's the coffee?"
Location: The hotel was close to the road to the Casino, nice restaurants and go-kart/miniature golf area.
I was very pleased at the size of the room and the cleanliness. It felt fresh, new furniture, carpet. The bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was great - and the staff was very helpful regarding my issues with AARP Expedia Travel - which I won't use again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017 by Faith G - GM, Hotel Management
Hi Elle, Thank you for giving us a review from your stay. I am so happy to hear that you had a great visit with us. My team and I love to get feedback, positive or negative. I will pass your comments on to the owners and design team to see if we can do something about the coffee, tea and juice station. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed the rooms, staff and breakfast. We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
by Terry

Just lacks hot tub

Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
Njoyed the stay. Loved, loved, loved that it was pet friendly! Nice rooms, free wifi, parkin, breakfast & heated indoor pool. Staff was VERY, VERY FRIENDLY specially kitchen lady. It's located close 2 stores as well. 1 thing we look @ b4 choosin a hotel normally is a hot tub which this 1 doesn't have & TRULY, TRULY NEEDS unfortunately.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017 by Faith G, Hotel Management
Terry, Thank you for the review. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I do understand and we are doing everything we can to get that back up and running. We have been waiting on a part to arrive and now that it has we have found other problems. We have called in someone to help us find the problem and get it up and running. I do hope that you will return and find that repaired soon. Faith G.- GM