Ratings based on 826 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Room is clean and comfortable. The 2nd day we found they did not give shampoo, we told them, the next day they gave plenty :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tomball TX

Cozy hotel with "in the woods" feel

Posted Dec 23, 2016
The hotel was great! Staff was friendly and very helpful when asked about activities to do in town. Breakfast room was big and clean and food was yummy!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel feels resort like!

Posted Dec 4, 2016
We enjoyed our stay! Room was very clean and updated. Staff was friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great place to stay!

Posted Dec 1, 2016
This is our second time to stay here. Beautiful grounds and nice clean room. Breakfast was so good. Staff was amazing! We had two rooms upstairs, side by side. My sister in laws dad fell and had to go to the hospital during the night. They asked me to see if there was a room downstairs they could move to since there is no elevator. They checked and got them a room downstairs and even offered to help move their things at no extra charge. Highly recommend this hotel. Great experience!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pet friendly, not so much people friendly. Dogs on both sides of us barked continuously. Toilet ran constantly, despite maintenance's attempt to fix it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 21, 2016
i had a hard time sleeping as my room was downstairs and the walls are so thin you can hear your neighbor sneeze. Also, my room was right by the stairs so i heard people going up and down the stairs all night and morning long
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Pine springs

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Location: Close to everything
Very nicely landscaped , spacious rooms , good place to stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

smoking is cheaper than non-smoking

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
When we got to our room, we opened the door to a very smoking smelling room. We went back to the office and was told that the room was booked as a smoking room. I never saw a question during the booking process where it asked for non-smoking or smoking. I was then informed that a non-smoking room would be $10.00 more. I have never had to pay more for a healthly, non-smoking room than a smoking room. It should be the other way around. If you rent a car and you smoke, they charge you $200.00 to clean it. Should be the same with rooms. I had to pay the $10.00 upcharge and then the next morning, we found that the shower had no curtain, Had to use towels on the floor to catch the overspray. They said that they would give us a discount on that part, Will see if that happens.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay at BW very much, always nice curtious staff and clean rooms.