Ratings based on 873 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

nice hotel, awsome stayed in ruidoso new mexico

Posted May 23, 2017
great hospitality, great friendly stuff great customer service... overall, I highly recommend this hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2017 by Latesha A. Fennell , AGM , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for staying with us at Best Western Pine Springs Inn! We are glad that our staff could exceed your expectation and we do hope to see you back with us soon. Have a wonderful day!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Castle Rock, CO

Hotel OK

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Front desk staff was GREAT!!
Cons: Get your cleaning and maintenance people in check.
We stayed here for two nights. Simple hotel nothing fancy but that's not what bothered me. The front desk staff was VERY FRIENDLY. Great check-in. The room was clean. But then the issues started. The refrigerator in the room made a HORRIBLE noise I had to unplug. The following day, we were out the entire day. When we returned our room was unmade. No clean towels and the bed was unmade. Not good.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2017 by Holly Bailey, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate the feedback. Thank you for bringing the issues to my attention. I will make sure they are addressed. Holly Bailey General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sedona, Arizona

Comfortable and quiet

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: Spacious rooms, comfortable beds, accepts dogs.
Cons: Signage at the highway exit.
Room was spacious and comfortable. It was clean and everything worked. Because the motel is on a hill well off the highway it is very quiet. The grounds are pretty and very well maintained, with tables and chairs to relax outside. We found it difficult to find despite the very large sign along the highway because the road leading to the motel isn't well maintained and we weren't sure it was the right one to take. A couple of small signs with arrows right after the highway exit might reassure guests that they are headed in the right way. Overall a quiet and restful spot to spend the night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2017 by Holly Bailey, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We apologize about the issues getting here! We are glad you enjoyed the rest of your stay though! Holly Bailey General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Peaceful mountain retreat

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Quiet
Cons: Shower
Great room with the exception of the low water pressure, so the shower wasn't very good. Clerk said they were working on it. Everything else was great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017 by Holly Bailey, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay!! Holly Bailey General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque NM

Well-maintained motel in wooded location.

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: Comfortable room, quiet location, well cared for grounds, good breakfast
Cons: Staff's knowledge of the area
Location: Close to Ruidoso, hiking, and racetrack.
Nicely situated older motel with large rooms, lots of trees, well-maintained grounds. The staff is friendly and attentive. An excellent place to stay in this region.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017 by Holly Bailey, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay!! We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Holly Bailey General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with a few minor issues.....

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Room was nice. Bed was not great but not terrible either. The pool and hot tub were nice but needed cleaning desperately! Breakfast was ok however on our last day, Sunday, there were so many people that they could not keep up. Not enough food nor places to sit. We ended up going to Denny's instead. Overall, it was good for the price. We'd stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2017 by Holly Bailey, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We apologize about the issues you had during your stay. Typically they are able to keep up with the maintenance of the pool, however this weekend the wind didn't allow that! I do apologize that it inconvenienced your stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Paao Tx

Nice outdoor setting

Posted Apr 9, 2017
The hotel is located away from traffic noise secluded with nice forest setting. The hotel is a wooden structure so not good to stay on the first floor, too noisy when someone is renting room right above you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017 by Holly Bailey, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We appreciate your feedback. I apologize that you had someone noisy above you! We do our best to handle the noise. We hope you come back and see us again soon! Holly Bailey General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clovis, NM

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2017
At the time we stayed here, early spring, the grounds of this hotel was beautiful. The flowers were starting to bloom and it was really nice to just sit and relax on the porch swing. The breakfast was held in a different building so you do not have to worry about the congestion around the office that can happen. Check in went pretty smoothly. There were at least 6 others in front us. We really didn't have to wait long.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2017 by Holly Bailey, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We appreciate your feedback and are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We really do have a unique setting for our guests to enjoy. Holly Bailey General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Beautiful grounds, our room could have used some better cleaning. The beds were much too firm.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2017 by Holly Bailey, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We appreciate your feedback and are glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your kind words about the grounds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new mexico

Nice location ... would return

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Good staff Great location Good rooms Good breakfast Toilet had internal leak that didn't allow good flushes But otherwise would happily go back
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2017 by Holly Bailey, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for bringing the maintenance issue to our attention. We will get it corrected right away. We hope to see you back again!