Ratings based on 722 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was very nice!

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Very nice - clean - loved the breakfast and the the outside seating areas! Room was clean and very comfortable!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from abq,nm

a very pleasant stay and welcoming atmosphere

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: Location,service,breakfast,cleanliness and the customer service
Cons: The only thing that was a challenge was the water pressure and who can control that !
Location: Location to nearby attractions was no more than 15 minutes away form everything we wanted to do
Holly Bailey and her staff at Best Western far exceeded our expectations of the stay.You have your choice of many places to stay.We will be back because of the people and the customer service provided.Best western has a real asset in this crew and the ability to take your stay a notch above the rest.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Odessa

Beautiful setting in mountains.

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Pros: It was across the highway from the racetrack.
Cons: The noise from the upstairs room was annoying...could hear every single step taken.
Location: You can go shopping downtown and go to the casinos. The weather is wonderful compared the the desert of west Texas...at least 25 degrees cooler.
The free breakfast was fantastic. The wi fi was very good. I didn't use the pool but it looked inviting.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2016
No ice machine at building. Room had ants. A fuse would blow if you use microwave. Front desk made me change rooms in middle of stay because one night was not court yard view? Asked me to pay $10 more for courtyard view to not change rooms, I said ok. Then I was told it's not available. First night "court yard view" room had a wall a/c unit that was incredibly loud. The location is great and beautiful. The breakfast was awesome.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hobbs, NM

Thought it would be better

Posted Jun 27, 2016
The staff and the breakfast were great. The room was decent but the door wouldn't work. Thank goodness I had my 17 year old grandson with me or I never would have gotten in the room!! I complained to the front desk when I checked out.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mannheim

Hübsches Hotel mit schönem Pool in ruhiger Lage

Posted May 23, 2016
Pros: der gepflegte Garten rund um den Pool
Location: Restaurants und Zentrum überwiegend nur per Auto erreichbar
Das Hotel liegt etwas außerhalb, weshalb nur ein Restaurant zu Fuß zu erreichen ist. Wen das nicht stört, der trifft hier eine sehr gute Wahl. Das Personal ist überaus freundlich und geht auch unkompliziert auf Sonderwünsche ein. Ein schöner gepflegter Pool, ganztags Kaffee in der Lobby und ein gutes Frühstücksangebot machen das Hotel empfehlenswert.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

A Stay in the Woods

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Pros: Location, quality and size of room, price.
Cons: Not that I can think of.
Location: See above description, but I might add that there is a huge antique/used item warehouse 10 minutes away and don't miss the "Can't Stop Smokin'" barbeq
Beautiful srroundings off of motel row and in the woods. It was across the highway from the race track and casino (within walking distance) but it felt very secluded. Not uncommon to see deer in the parking area. Free cookies and coffee at all times. And the price is lower than many motels with a view of the highway. Good breakfast, idyllic inner courtyard with benches and chairs, a helpful staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Placitas, NM

Nice quiet setting

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: Park-like setting, convenient to Ruidoso.
Cons: Room was comfortable but a little dated.
Friendly staff welcomed us. Room was clean and comfortable. Beautiful courtyard with trees, landscaping, and grass. Ample continental breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ruidoso visit

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Pros: Location out of town
Convenient, quiet location and the pre-season low key atmosphere was great.
5 out of 5
by Ricky

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels