Ratings based on 795 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel feels resort like!

Posted Dec 4, 2016
We enjoyed our stay! Room was very clean and updated. Staff was friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great place to stay!

Posted Dec 1, 2016
This is our second time to stay here. Beautiful grounds and nice clean room. Breakfast was so good. Staff was amazing! We had two rooms upstairs, side by side. My sister in laws dad fell and had to go to the hospital during the night. They asked me to see if there was a room downstairs they could move to since there is no elevator. They checked and got them a room downstairs and even offered to help move their things at no extra charge. Highly recommend this hotel. Great experience!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pet friendly, not so much people friendly. Dogs on both sides of us barked continuously. Toilet ran constantly, despite maintenance's attempt to fix it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 21, 2016
i had a hard time sleeping as my room was downstairs and the walls are so thin you can hear your neighbor sneeze. Also, my room was right by the stairs so i heard people going up and down the stairs all night and morning long
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Pine springs

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Location: Close to everything
Very nicely landscaped , spacious rooms , good place to stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very quiet comfortable bed with extra pillows

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Location: Across from entrance to Billy the Kid casino good shopping located just 1\2 mile from Wall-Mart plenty of places to grab a bite to eat
Toilet was abut low to the floor no coffee maker, but had cup a brew as well as no coffee shop or restaurant as advertised.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

room 118 was aweful. Moved to 124 and was better.

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Location: Loved going to White Sands and the mountains. Just lost my dad a week earlier and was nice to enjoy time with my husband.
room 118,commode loose from floor, light switch in bathroom very noisy, beds made loude noises when just turning over. For what we paid I expect better. Court yard was nice. Watch out for sausage, I had sour stomach all day after eating it. My husband didn't eat it thank goodness. I only had half of it and belched aweful smell all day. Mgr. seemed like she didn't like her job from my opinion. Her staff was nicer but didn't mention our disappoint in room 118. Other than that I enjoyed our stay in Ruidoso and would consider staying at this hotel again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Everyone was nice and the rooms are clean

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Clean room and clean towels the location. Nice staff and polite towards our needs.
Cons: More shampoo and conditioner. Better breakfast selections and longer serving breakfast than 9:30am people like to sleep in on vacation.
Location: Good location away from traffic and close to restaurants, beautiful courtyard and kept clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Cowboy Symposium weekend

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: This hotel is just up the hill from the racetrack and Billy the kid casino and not too far from downtown
My husband has an artificial leg and we were in the accessible room. It was amazing there was a very comfortable chair with ottoman for him to relax in! The bed was nice and there were two nice fluffy pillows and two not so fluffy but recent we have gotten flat pillows at hotels so this was a plesant surprise.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Lunas. NM

Beautiful setting

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Great place. Hot tub not hot enough but everything else...... great.