Ratings based on 227 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Expedia - never again

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Pros: nice quiet location; good front desk employees
Location: Near the horsetrack, just on the outskirts of town, Walmart close by for incidentals. Off the beaten track.
hotel & trip was fine. Initially when I made the reservation, I caught that I had the wrong date entered, right after I confirmed. Even though I immediately tried to call Expedia.. the wait to get a real person was long, and they finally called me back. When they did, they could not modify my reservation. I needed 2 days, not 3 days. They stated they would cancel my reservation, and 'try' to get me another reservation with the correct dates, same type of room, same everything, but they couldn't guarantee.. I didn't like the sound of that, but the other 'change' was that the room rate would go up 40% per night, which made no sense, and they couldn't explain. Ended up rearranging my schedule to stay an extra night. I tried again once I got to the hotel, but they stated that they couldn't change the reservation. Never again.. will deal with hotels directly from now on. On top of all this, customer service were not masters of English, and that itself was frustrating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Staff was very accommodating, helpful, and friendly, much more so than we have experienced at other Ruidoso facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Room is clean and comfortable. The 2nd day we found they did not give shampoo, we told them, the next day they gave plenty :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tomball TX

Cozy hotel with "in the woods" feel

Posted Dec 23, 2016
The hotel was great! Staff was friendly and very helpful when asked about activities to do in town. Breakfast room was big and clean and food was yummy!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel feels resort like!

Posted Dec 4, 2016
We enjoyed our stay! Room was very clean and updated. Staff was friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great place to stay!

Posted Dec 1, 2016
This is our second time to stay here. Beautiful grounds and nice clean room. Breakfast was so good. Staff was amazing! We had two rooms upstairs, side by side. My sister in laws dad fell and had to go to the hospital during the night. They asked me to see if there was a room downstairs they could move to since there is no elevator. They checked and got them a room downstairs and even offered to help move their things at no extra charge. Highly recommend this hotel. Great experience!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pet friendly, not so much people friendly. Dogs on both sides of us barked continuously. Toilet ran constantly, despite maintenance's attempt to fix it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 21, 2016
i had a hard time sleeping as my room was downstairs and the walls are so thin you can hear your neighbor sneeze. Also, my room was right by the stairs so i heard people going up and down the stairs all night and morning long
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Pine springs

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Location: Close to everything
Very nicely landscaped , spacious rooms , good place to stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very quiet comfortable bed with extra pillows

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Location: Across from entrance to Billy the Kid casino good shopping located just 1\2 mile from Wall-Mart plenty of places to grab a bite to eat
Toilet was abut low to the floor no coffee maker, but had cup a brew as well as no coffee shop or restaurant as advertised.