Ratings based on 352 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

THEY DELIBERATELY STOLE MONEY FROM MY CARD

Posted Jan 7, 2018
I had not paid a penny to stay there, I had only made a reservation for two days. When I get to the hotel, (before paying) I tell the lady at the front desk BIANCA that I would only be staying ONE NIGHT. She told me she had to charge both nights since the reservation was for two nights but that they would return the money for the second night as soon as the manager got there the day after. I STUPIDLY AGREED!!! Paid two nights and the super amazing manager named HOLLY not just never answered calls, but totally and deliberately refused to return MY GOOD EARNED MONEY. They just cut any kind of communication and just stole my money..... PERIOD. I know that weekend was a very low season, and a lot of cancellations everywhere, but that is just stealing, its illegal and it is not fair.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Heater was loud. ..heating lamp missing from bathr

Posted Dec 20, 2017
The room was not the same quality as last year. My daughter stayed in this exact room a year ago but it now has lots of issues
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2017 by Holly B, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback. We apologize for the issues during your stay. As promised at check out, these issues have been addressed. Holly Bailey Managment
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burleson, TX

Nice Hotel in Ruidoso

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Pros: Large, clean room, complementary breakfast.
We stayed 2 nights while in Ruidoso. The hotel clerk was friendly and efficient during check-in. The room was clean and spacious. Our only complaint was that the heater was rather loud when it would kick on and we'd wake up each time it did. The complementary breakfast was decent- had 3 kinds of eggs to choose from, which was nice. We will definitely stay here again whenever we return to Ruidoso.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2017 by Holly Bailey, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate you feedback! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and especially our breakfast! Holly Bailey Senior Management
4 out of 5
by Sandra

Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2017 by Holly, Hotel Management
Thank you for your rating. We appreciate your feedback! Holly Bailey Senior Management
5 out of 5
by Vicki

Posted Sep 25, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2017 by Holly, Hotel Management
Thank you for your rating! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate your feedback. Holly Bailey Senior Management
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Security issue and smoking

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Side entrance door was unlocked the entire 3 days and nights we were there. You did not need your key card to get in. Safety issure. Also this is a non smoking hotel. Smoking should not be right by the doors. It comes in and down the hall. Paperwork says you will get fined $250. If you smoke. Employees were smoking right by the door. I prefer not to breathe it and am very sensitive to it. Smoking should be away from entrances.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by Holly , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I apologize about the inconvenience with the smoking and the door. Both have been immediately addressed. Holly Bailey Senior Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Champagne and roses

Posted Aug 28, 2017
The Hotel manager is a wonderful person. She found out it was our 41st Wedding anniversary and she brought us a bouguet of roses, champagne and 2 glasses to our room compliments of the management of Best Western. She made our stay a wonderful experience. Our room and the free breakfast was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2017 by Holly B, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are glad they made it special for you. Holly Bailey Mangement Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Castroville, TX

Wonderful staff

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: The staff made the hotel so comfortable
Location: Location was perfect,close to Golf Course, Race Track, Casino and Restaurants
The hotel was very comfortable and clean ALL the staff made certain our stay was extra nice. The breakfast was very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2017 by Holly B, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback! Holly Bailey Senior Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from tulia tx

It was very nice.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Our view from our room.
Cons: The shower head needs to put more water out.
Location: There was a lot of things to do.
On the day of our anniversary they printed an anniversary card and it wassigned by the staff and slipped it under our door.. I thought that was very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Holly B, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that you enjoyed the card! Holly Bailey Senior Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Great Place and good time. Room was great. Breakfast was best motel breakfast ever.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Holly B, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We appreciate the kind comments about our breakfast. We try our best! Holly Bailey Senior Management