Ratings based on 341 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Security issue and smoking

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Side entrance door was unlocked the entire 3 days and nights we were there. You did not need your key card to get in. Safety issure. Also this is a non smoking hotel. Smoking should not be right by the doors. It comes in and down the hall. Paperwork says you will get fined $250. If you smoke. Employees were smoking right by the door. I prefer not to breathe it and am very sensitive to it. Smoking should be away from entrances.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by Holly , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I apologize about the inconvenience with the smoking and the door. Both have been immediately addressed. Holly Bailey Senior Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Champagne and roses

Posted Aug 28, 2017
The Hotel manager is a wonderful person. She found out it was our 41st Wedding anniversary and she brought us a bouguet of roses, champagne and 2 glasses to our room compliments of the management of Best Western. She made our stay a wonderful experience. Our room and the free breakfast was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2017 by Holly B, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are glad they made it special for you. Holly Bailey Mangement Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Castroville, TX

Wonderful staff

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: The staff made the hotel so comfortable
Location: Location was perfect,close to Golf Course, Race Track, Casino and Restaurants
The hotel was very comfortable and clean ALL the staff made certain our stay was extra nice. The breakfast was very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2017 by Holly B, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback! Holly Bailey Senior Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from tulia tx

It was very nice.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Our view from our room.
Cons: The shower head needs to put more water out.
Location: There was a lot of things to do.
On the day of our anniversary they printed an anniversary card and it wassigned by the staff and slipped it under our door.. I thought that was very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Holly B, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that you enjoyed the card! Holly Bailey Senior Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Great Place and good time. Room was great. Breakfast was best motel breakfast ever.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Holly B, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We appreciate the kind comments about our breakfast. We try our best! Holly Bailey Senior Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from el paso, tx

Nice Hotel for R&R

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Outstanding customer service. Everyone exceptionally nice and helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Holly B, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We appreciate your feedback and are glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Holly Bailey Senior Managment
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Disappointed

Posted Aug 19, 2017
The room had such a strong odor. I don't know if there had been water damage or it was previously a smoking room, but when I was in there I would cough and have asthma attacks. When I told the assistant manager the situation, she was rude. They did not try to resolve the issue in any way (no room change was offered or anything). So I checked out early and still had to pay for the remaining night that I had booked. I will also add this was not a peak time of the week and the hotel was practically empty. I definitely would not recommend this hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Holly B, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We apologize that is how you saw the situation. I do apologize about the issues you had with your room, Im sorry it was not brought to our attention immediately, but rather brought to our attention 2 days later after you were told you were unable to cancel the final night due to the time you were trying to do so. We always do our best to accommodate our guests, and if we had the availability we would have been more then happy to move you. Unfortunately, it was a peak time for us and the hotel was absolutely not empty! Holly Bailey Senior Management
5 out of 5
by Nellie

Best Western was a good stay.

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
Easy location to get to. Walking trail next to hotel and pretty sitting location outside that you can picnic on. Pool and jacuzzi are nice. Rooms are clean and staff is nice. Free Wi-Fi. Breakfast was also good and plentiful in the morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017 by Holly, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and were able to take in all the amenities our property offers! Holly Bailey Management Team
3 out of 5
by Shannon

4th of July

Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Hotels
Loved the indoor pool, beds were clean and comfy, room was huge, location was great
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2017 by Holly, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for celebrating the 4th with us! Holly Bailey Management Team
4 out of 5
by Erika

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Holly, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay! Holly Bailey Management Team