Ratings based on 378 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2018
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from El Paso

Posted Jun 16, 2018
We were on our little getaway weekend celebrating our anniversary so this place was pleasant. The breakfast could have been extended for about an hour more to be more accommodating it overall we liked it. We would return
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2018
Good. A bit expensive though. Wish it were about$100
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2018
Overall our stay was satisfactory. However, the shower was in a state of disrepair and the bed "frame" was a haphazzard stack of wood.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2018 by Holly B, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We will have maintenance address the issues immediately. Holly Bailey Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and friendly staff

Posted Apr 9, 2018
Pros: clean and friendly staff.
Cons: na
Full at night quiet during the day. Nice friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2018 by Holly B, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We appreciate your feedback! Holly Bailey Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2018
Very friendly staff. Great price on our suite. Grand children loved the indoor pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2018 by Holly B, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again! Holly Bailey Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Deal

Posted Mar 18, 2018
Good deal, nice clean hotel, breakfast decent for a hotel free breakfast. Bed was a bit soft and water pressure very low only gripes. We had not been to Ruidoso before and didn't know the vicinity. This hotel is on the edge of town, not a big deal for us just FYI
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2018 by Holly B, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback! We are glad you enjoyed your stay! Holly Bailey
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Livingston, Tx

Posted Mar 18, 2018
Nice hotel on the hill, everybody was super nice. Real clean too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2018 by Holly B, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We appreciate your feedback! Holly Bailey General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Yucky pool

Posted Mar 17, 2018
The check in wad fine. ..the two ladies who worked the front desk were great. The gentleman was not so great. ..never came through with anything. The pool wad to open at 10 in the morning, but the pill staff was cleaning it at 10 in the morning. Since check out was at noon, my grandson was very disappointed that he could not swim. pool awful night before
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2018 by Holly B, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We do apologize about the issues with the pool. Due to the large # of people not showering before entering the pool and wearing street clothes rather then swim suites; it threw off the balance of our chemicals and we had to shut down the pool until we could get them re-balanced. Holly Bailey Management Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best STAY

Posted Mar 9, 2018
Such an enjoyable experience!! Super clean and friendly staff!! Breakfast everyday was awesome!! Will be back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2018 by Holly B, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback and are glad you enjoyed your stay! I will be sure to pass your kind words on to our staff!! Holly Bailey General Manager