Ratings based on 214 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible service, same room two prices

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Booked two rooms on Expedia, one was suppose to be bigger than the other. When we got there we found out both rooms were exactly the same and we paid at least $10 more for one. Then one of the rooms smelled like smoke in what was advertised as 100% smoke free hotel. Staff said we couldn't change rooms because whole hotel was full. Asked if room service could do anything about it, we were handed a lemon spray which didn't even help. After check out, realized I lost something. Called that night and receptionist didn't sound like they were listening then told me she couldn't help and to call back next day. Called again, receptionist checked log book and lost and found, there was nothing. Asked if they could check the room because it could be easily missed, was told rooms were full, no way to check, if it was there someone should have found it already. I called during check out time, they didn't even bother to check if the room was even empty before telling me it's impossible and it sounded like she didn't want to help and couldn't wait to put down the phone. Long story short, unhelpful lazy staff. There was only one person in that entire hotel that left me with a good impression and that was someone passing by during breakfast to help me out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by Christina Gutierrez , GM, Hotel Management
Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding the issue with your room as well as the desk staff not being able to find your item left behind on your recent visit. I have shared your feedback with the front desk staff to ensure we handle these types of situations differently in the future. Thank you for your time and valuable feedback. We sincerely appreciate it and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations on your next visit to Ruidoso.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FRISCO LAKES, 75034

NICE HOTEL, GOOD TOURIST TOWN.

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: the extra parking space they have under construction
Location: Good shops, Good dining out: variety,styles and prices. Good horse track. Sightseeing within 40 mile radius. Etc.
Had no problems. Was as advertised. Breakfast was as advertised.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from usa

review

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: layout OK
Cons: CLEAN IT UP!
Stayed at this hotel 5 yrs ago, cannot understand how badly it has deteriorated. Chemical smells in hallway and lobby Horrible "free" breakfast There IS such a thing as truth in advertising, photos of pool area had to have taken with an elongated lense .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kentucky

Perfect for relax

Posted Jul 1, 2016
It was more that I was expecting and the service was excelent
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2016 by Christina Gutierrez , GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post such a positive review! We are happy to hear that you were pleased with the staff service! Thank you again for your comments and we hope to have you back soon!
4 out of 5
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by michelle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Ever from El Paso, Tx.

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
The room needed to be more clean, as far as stains and crumbs on the sofa bed, the room need to be vacuum right and the shower looked like they didn't clean the soap stains from previous guest.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Great views nestled in the mountains;

Posted May 17, 2016
Pros: Spacious room; price
Location: Town center; gambling
Everyone was nice and friendly; check in was easy; ADA accommodated room was spacious and clean
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2016 by C, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for posting your review! We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are happy to hear that you had a smooth check in and that the room was to your satisfaction! We look forward to having you back soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from el paso

Nice stay

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Great location, located right in the middle of everything. Just five minutes from grindstone lake. Best part about our stay was the comfortable beds and not having to pay for a nice breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2016 by Christina Gutierrez , GM, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the new pillow top mattresses, and our full hot breakfast! We do hope to see you again the next time you are in Ruidoso!
4 out of 5
by OWE

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels