Ratings based on 469 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible!!!

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was horrible!!! The hotel is remodeling and I can see why. The place needs it! The ceiling on the bathroom is falling, mole and water stains on the bathroom and room ceiling. The worst thing is that the room reeked of thinner or strong paint that gave us a headache and burned our eyes. We contacted the manager and he apologized but said there was nothing he could do and he could not refund our money because we went through Hotels.com. We left the hotel!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson

Old motel

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: The mountains are beautiful with the fall tree leaves changing colors.
I stay two nights at this Days Inn to visit a friend in Ruidoso. The first night I did not sleep well because there was mildew in the bathroom and I'm allergic to mildew. The second night was better because the helpful staff bleach the mildew out of the bathtub, but then the crowd that came in late at night were loud and made the adjoining wall shake. When I checked out of the motel I notice that my rental car had a roofing nail in the right passenger side tire, which delayed my departure. The tire store said that the nail look intentionally place because it was not found in the tire tread you would normally see from driving.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
The room was unacceptable. The carpet was dirty and torn up. The bathroom fan didn't work. The sink didn't drain. There were holes in the drywall.
3 out of 5
by Douglas from Amarillo

So-so place to stay

Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
The first room we got the AC didn't work. Got another room and it smelled like smoke. Beds were comfortable and rooms were clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Cons: Hair Dryer and telephone did not work other than that was a nice stay.
Always have nice time visiting Ruidoso -- although Inn of the Mountain gods has really tight slots - and don't have promotions like they use to, Win more at home -- will have to think about traveling there for gambling.
5 out of 5
by Marshall from Albuquerque

Very nice on the inside

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
The outside did not look as nice but as soon as we got into the room I was pleasantly surprised. The room was very clean and the beds were comfortable. The bathroom was very clean and we had a very nice time at this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ruidoso Downs Days Inn

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
The room in itself was nice...the bathroom however needed better cleaning
2 out of 5
by Judy

Wont do again

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
Shower drainage reported but not fixed. Water filled half of the tub during 5 min shower.
4 out of 5
by jason

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
Nice room pretty clean and cozy. The beds were comfortable but there were a few things broken in the room. The overall experience was good though and we would use them again.