Ratings based on 1,087 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Breakfast was very lacking

Posted Mar 26, 2017
The breakfast was lacking, many things were not replaced. Coffee was awful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque

Nice motel.

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Young lady at front desk was very accommodating. Told her we wanted a room away from noise and she did just that. We would definitely recommend this motel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017 by Terri - General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Mo, Thank you for the 5 star review! We do have the most amazing front desk staff. I am glad that you let her know that you wanted a very quiet stay so that she was able to accommodate you to make the experience wonderful. Thank you for the recommendation and we look forward to serving you again soon, when you come back to Ruidoso.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from O

Excellent

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Best staff ever! Centrally located, clean, breakfast, smells good, heated pool, Jacuzzi, and good price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017 by Terri - General Manager, Hotel Management
Wow! Thank you Raoul for the perfect review. I could not agree more with the staff being the best ever! We are happy that you were please with our location, breakfast, signature scent, pricing and amenities. We would love to have you stay with us again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Booked for a last minute ski trip. Room was clean and the free breakfast worked out great before hitting the mountain. Lots to do and see around the hotel. Great location to walk to restaurants and shops.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by Terri - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much - we are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and liked the location and amenities. Please come stay with us again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Paso, TX

nice clean hotel perfect location great amenities

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Stayed in the Jr. Ste. We had pleanty of room with 4 adults and 1 child. Very clean, comfortable beds, great room service, the sofa bed is like any other sofa bed so don't expect it to be very comfortable but it works. We had a great view. Our small refrigerator did not work good thing we didn't need one on this trip so I gave facilities, condition a 4. Great hot breakfast waffle makers, eggs, bacon, sausage, fresh fruit, juices and more. My son had a blast in the indoor pool and I loved the hot tub. Location is perfectly placed in mid town we walked to our favorite restaurants (cafe Rio, hall of fame, quaters, tinas cantina, etc.)and shops which is nice. You don't have to worry about finding parking which is a headache. I would definitely recommend hotel ruidoso and I will definitely be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2017 by Terri - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay here with us and also our little town! I will check into what is going on with the refrigerator. We have spares if one goes out and Front Desk can help you with things like this if it happens again. We look forward seeing you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

good location

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Me and my friends stayed for 2 nights. Rooms were clean and quiet. Hotel is close to shops and restaurants. It is few minutes away from ski apache for those who want to ski.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2017 by Terri - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and our location. Are rooms are sparkling clean thanks to the greatest housekeeping staff ever! Thank you for mentioning that. Please come stay again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lubbock

Great location in Ruidiso!

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Great motel in ruidiso! Breakfast was good! Everything was clean and neat and they have a friendly staff!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2017 by Terri - General Manager, Hotel Management
We are thrilled that you enjoyed our hotel and our staff. WE do have the best staff ever and love to keep our hotel sparkling clean for you and our guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from el paso

Overall

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Excellent staff, very clean rooms, great breafast. Only didn't like the noise made from neighboring visitors. Laughing & coughing noise could be heard slightly thru walls but especially below the large gap below front door and floor. But will surely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2017 by Terri - General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Michelle! Thank you for the wonderful review! Our staff is the best and we work hard to keep our rooms sparkling clean. Sorry about the noise. The Holiday's were very busy here in Ruidoso and Front Desk could help you out next time if you let them know. I will look into the gap you referenced and see what we could do about this to help with the noise. Great suggestion!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Great location to shops and local eateries.

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Not a luxury hotel but staff provided 5 star service. The room was very clean and standard amenities one should expect from a hotel were provided. The centralized location made exploring the town convenient. Overall very pleased with the hotel and the value.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2017 by Terri - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review! We are a limited service Boutique Hotel and work very hard to exceed our guests expectations. Our Staff and location are the best Ruidoso has to offer and we pride ourselves in how clean we keep our Hotel. Please stay with us again on your next trip to Ruidoso!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

So much potential

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Pros: walking distance to town shop
Cons: cleanness, detail cleaning
Location: shops, restaurants
I booked this hotel because of good reviews and because of the cleanness. When I arrived to the room for my disappointment the room was filthy. Carpet, bathroom tub, you could tell the linens were not change from the last guest the edges/corners of the bathroom filthy, common areas like the elevator and the breakfast area was a mess. They will bring things out constantly but not cleaning counters and or utensils. The area to make waffles itself is very unpleasant, the blinds behind them are full us dust and oil build up. It was very disappointing. This is such a modern beautiful hotel but the people they have working cleaning don't do a good job and I hope management reads this and fix it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2017 by Terri - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I will be checking into all of the complaints and will address them directly. It is very unusual for us to have a guest with these issues and appreciate your letting me know.