Ratings based on 324 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

good location

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Me and my friends stayed for 2 nights. Rooms were clean and quiet. Hotel is close to shops and restaurants. It is few minutes away from ski apache for those who want to ski.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2017 by Terri - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and our location. Are rooms are sparkling clean thanks to the greatest housekeeping staff ever! Thank you for mentioning that. Please come stay again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lubbock

Great location in Ruidiso!

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Great motel in ruidiso! Breakfast was good! Everything was clean and neat and they have a friendly staff!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2017 by Terri - General Manager, Hotel Management
We are thrilled that you enjoyed our hotel and our staff. WE do have the best staff ever and love to keep our hotel sparkling clean for you and our guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from el paso

Overall

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Excellent staff, very clean rooms, great breafast. Only didn't like the noise made from neighboring visitors. Laughing & coughing noise could be heard slightly thru walls but especially below the large gap below front door and floor. But will surely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2017 by Terri - General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Michelle! Thank you for the wonderful review! Our staff is the best and we work hard to keep our rooms sparkling clean. Sorry about the noise. The Holiday's were very busy here in Ruidoso and Front Desk could help you out next time if you let them know. I will look into the gap you referenced and see what we could do about this to help with the noise. Great suggestion!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Great location to shops and local eateries.

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Not a luxury hotel but staff provided 5 star service. The room was very clean and standard amenities one should expect from a hotel were provided. The centralized location made exploring the town convenient. Overall very pleased with the hotel and the value.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2017 by Terri - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review! We are a limited service Boutique Hotel and work very hard to exceed our guests expectations. Our Staff and location are the best Ruidoso has to offer and we pride ourselves in how clean we keep our Hotel. Please stay with us again on your next trip to Ruidoso!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

So much potential

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Pros: walking distance to town shop
Cons: cleanness, detail cleaning
Location: shops, restaurants
I booked this hotel because of good reviews and because of the cleanness. When I arrived to the room for my disappointment the room was filthy. Carpet, bathroom tub, you could tell the linens were not change from the last guest the edges/corners of the bathroom filthy, common areas like the elevator and the breakfast area was a mess. They will bring things out constantly but not cleaning counters and or utensils. The area to make waffles itself is very unpleasant, the blinds behind them are full us dust and oil build up. It was very disappointing. This is such a modern beautiful hotel but the people they have working cleaning don't do a good job and I hope management reads this and fix it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2017 by Terri - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I will be checking into all of the complaints and will address them directly. It is very unusual for us to have a guest with these issues and appreciate your letting me know.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

accessible to shopping area.

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: Breakfast menu. Cooking the bacon a little longer until crispy.
Location: Location is close to shopping and eating places.
Great stay. Room had great view, very clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2017 by Terri - General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello and thank you for the 5 star review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed our location and that your room was perfect for you! I will look into the bacon and see why it was not crisping up. Thank you for letting me know. Come see us again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SA TX

great location

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Great place right in the middle of town close to snow activities
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2016 by Terri - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review. We do have an excellent location and we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southeast New Mexico

Very nice hotel. In mid-town Ruidoso.

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Pros: We like the comfort and convenience of the big room on the second floor. It was very quiet.
Cons: I would like to have more choices of fresh fruit for breakfast.
Location: It's close to the mountains and beautiful scenery with lots of hiking trails. Interesting shops and good restaurants right in town.
We enjoyed our stay very much. The Hotel staff was very pleasant and helpful. It's within walking distance of several restaurants and shops. The room was very comfortable and clean. It had a refrigerator and a microwave and a very nice corner desk. We would definitely come back to this hotel. My husband was pleased with the big screen TV to watch football.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2016 by Terri - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at Hotel Ruidoso and in our little town. I will look into more fresh fruit options. Hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel at a great location

Posted Dec 8, 2016
My husband and me were very pleased with our stay. We had a really good view and the room was comfy even though it snowed during our stay the room was nice and cozy. The hotel provided everything I needed for my stay. The staff are very friendly and helpful. My husband said he liked the breakfast(because they had actually have egg and bacon ham waffles etc.)
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2016 by Terri - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your 5 star review. We are thrilled that you had such a cozy stay with us. Our breakfast is important to us and we are so happy that your husband was pleased! Come stay again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Dec 4, 2016
I'm so glad this hotel didn't smell like smoke like most other hotels. The place was very clean, and even somewhat decorated for Christmas. I immediately felt comfortable walking into the place. The beds were extremely comfortable. The temperature in the rooms was so easy to control with a digital thermostat. I think I found my permanent go-to hotel for Ruidoso.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2016 by Terri - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful review! We work hard to please our guests and make sure that we are spotless clean! We look forward to having you back again soon!