Ratings based on 1,201 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to all things Ruidoso.

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pleased w/ room arrangement, cleanliness , bath had adequate counter space, toilet super clean, bed/ linens comfortable. Room temp easy to control BUT unit fan too loud. Staff friendly and helpful. Wld stay there again👏
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017 by Terri - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the great review. I am glad that you enjoyed your room and found it to be so convenient and spacious for your needs. Thank you for the shout out for the super clean toilet as well! We look forward to seeing you again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Good Room for the Money

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Needed a last minute room and this hotel was available. The clerk at check in was extremely helepful and cheerful. Hotel seems a little run down in spots-chips in the floor tile - but over all clean and tidy. The room was comfortable and clean. It was a good room to rest for one night. Breakfast was pleanty and there was a microwave to warm up your food. Standard breakfast fare. Coffee was plentiful and hot.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017 by Terri - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for staying with us! We are glad you found us to be a good value for your money and to your specifications. We have undergone some remodeling and have updated our lobby. On schedule for update in January is our tile in the common areas. The tile takes a beating in the winter time with everyone tracking in snow, dirt and ice melt on their feet. Next time you come, you should be pleased with our tile.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Negative changes

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Pros: Nice - midtown
Cons: See above
Location: Midtown Ruidoso - many tourist destinations
It seems as if the hotel was a bit depressed from last time. Not inhabited as low season but not as many items on the breakfast buffet. Have stayed here before
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2017 by Terri - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. I am not sure that I understand what you are trying to convey regarding the hotel. We have upgraded our rooms, our breakfast and our common areas. Our breakfast bar items have increased from our upgrades. Please let me know what was missing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Abilene,TX

Going down

Posted Nov 13, 2017
I reviewed this hotel when I stayed this last summer and had only one complaint, hair on the bathroom floor. We must've ended up with the same housekeeper because this room had hair on the bathroom floor as well! I'm not talking just one hair folks, i'm sorry, but that's just gross! The location is great, the staff is friendly, I just wish they'd step up their game when it comes to housekeeping.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017 by Terri - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We work hard to keep our rooms clean and hair free. I am sorry that you had this experience. We are glad that you enjoyed the location and you found the staff to be friendly. I will work with housekeeping to make sure that they are watching the details.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Hotel dated, seemed unclean and staff not very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by Terri - General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello and thank you for the review. I am sorry that the staff seemed unfriendly, we usually pride ourselves in our friendly staff and will look into this. We are the newest hotel in Ruidoso and have just updated and remodeled in room and also the lobby in a cool retro modern design. Maybe this is not the style that you like. I would like to know specifically, if you would let me what you found dated so that we can address it and how the staff was unfriendly so that I can work on these issues.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from nm

nice with one rude employee

Posted Nov 6, 2017
the hotel provided an excellent place to stay. the lady at the desk sunday morning was rude to me when i was purchasing a diet coke from her. i said hello in a pleasant tone and was not given any response just a dirty look. she acted like i was bothering her. i sat in the lobby to enjoy my diet coke which i did. very nice lobby. she was not doing anything so for her to act that she had more important things to do was rude. it was very early in the morning. not a good employee certainly not for the front desk. thank you
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017 by Terri - General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello and thank you for the review. This is not representative of how our front desk staff should act. I will look into this and make sure that everyone is on board with the common courtesy that you deserved. We are glad that the rest of you stay was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lubbock

wonderful experience

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Pros: everything
Location: It's close to everything
I got to watch the Fall Festival Parade from my hotel window.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2017 by Terri - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the 5 star review! We are so glad that you loved everything and had a wonderful experience here with us! Our location is great and we are thrilled you were able to watch the Fall Festival Parade from your window! Please come back and stay with us again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2017
It was nice and clean the pool was very nice and heated idk about the breakfast to me they can do better
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2017 by Terri - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed our sparkling clean, heated pool! We are always open to suggestions, so let us know what you think we could have done better with the breakfast. Hope to see you back again soon
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from el paso, TX

Nice clean hotel close to all the shops

Posted Oct 13, 2017
We had a family room during our stay in Ruidoso. The hotel is easy to find and has free parking. It's on a side street of all the little shops and restaurants on Sudderth dr. It's Across from a starbucks and another coffee place. I woukd defenitely stay at this hotel again when visiting Ruidoso.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by Terri - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Hotel Ruidoso. We are so glad that you enjoyed our hotel and the location. We do have the best location in town for enjoying the local coffee shops, restaurant and boutique shops. Please come back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from el paso, tx

Loved it

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Celebrating our -11th year anniversary and let me tell you the staff was awesome room was amazing. The pool and spa were just what we needed I highly recommend and we will be staying there again for sure
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by Terri - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review! We love that you loved your stay. Thank you for mentioning our awesome staff! We do have the best staff ever. We are also so happy that you found your room to be amazing and that the pool and spa were perfect for your anniversary stay. Congrats on the anniversary and please do come back soon and recommend us to your friends and family!