Ratings based on 1,109 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Highly recommend

Posted May 18, 2017
Comfy place, front desk was very helpful. Only complaint is matress sagged in the middle, probably old matress in need of replacement. Cannot comment on free breakfast as had to leave early in the AM. Would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2017 by Terri - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel! We are thrilled that you enjoyed our staff and ambiance. I will look into the mattress and see what is going on. It is possible that it needs to be replaced. Thank you for letting me know. We look forward to you staying with us again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: Bed was comfortable
Cons: Housekeeping
Room was not properly cleaned. Debris on carpet when we got there was still there to next day. Bathroom floor was stickly. Food was cold.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by Terri - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We are glad that you enjoyed our comfortable bed! I will check into the housekeeping and see what went wrong. We rarely get complaints but do take them very seriously. Breakfast should not have been cold. I will check the chafer temperature to see that it is functioning properly and again thank you for letting us know.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ruidoso

Nice clean,would stay again

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Good, nothing bad to say about this hotel has everything you need. Microwave,refrigerator, iron all the amenities you need
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2017 by Terri - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the review. We are glad that we had everything that you needed. Please come back soon and stay with us again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Houston

A Great Stay

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: This hotel is clean and well maintained.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Centrally located.
Ideal location and price. This hotel is clean and well maintained. It is centrally located to food and shopping.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2017 by Terri - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the 5 star review! We are thrilled that you found our accommodations and location to your liking. Please come see us again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Cruces

Clean, centrally located

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Very clean, comfortable hotel. The staff wasn't very friendly especially front desk. However, the brief encounter with her didn't break the overall satisfaction. With a little customer service training the hotel would be excellent all around.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2017 by Terri - General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello and thank you for your review. We do work hard to keep the hotel sparkling clean and comfy for our guests. It is unusual to get a comment about front desk being unfriendly. I apologize for this. We normally hear how wonderful and friendly they are. I will look into this and see what happened. We do have regular Front Desk training which includes the importance of Excellent Customer Service and I will make sure that we train with the Agent one-on -one. Please come see us again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntsville, TX

Nice & New - great location

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Cons: Need new softer pillows.
Location: Great on both accounts.
Great location. We will stay here again. The only negative was that all of the pillows were rock hard. Other than this it was a good time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017 by Terri - General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello and thank you for the 5 star review! We are thrilled that you found our hotel so nice and new and the location was good for you. I will check and see what is going on with the pillows. They should all be new and comfy. Thanks for letting me know. Please come back again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston

A really pleasant surprise!

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Quiet, nice big room, great bed, windows that open!
Cons: warm up the swimming pool a bit more!!!
Location: The location is at the upper end of downtown Ruidoso. Many shops, bars, restaurants within easy walking distance!
i took a chance on this place and was pleasantly surprised by how nice it was! for the money spent, to was a value! I had to stay an additional day due to weather, but i was glad to do so with such a nice hotel, reasonable price, excellent restaurants within an easy walk! Loved it!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2017 by Terri - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the great review! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay. I will check on the pool temperature and see about warming it up. Please stay with us again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Amazing friendly staff good accommodations and location
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017 by Terri - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you! We are so pleased that you enjoyed our location and accommodations! We do have the best staff ever and thank you for making note of that. I will share this review with them.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Breakfast was very lacking

Posted Mar 26, 2017
The breakfast was lacking, many things were not replaced. Coffee was awful
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017 by Terri - General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello and thank you for your review. I will look into what happened with breakfast. We generally do not have complaints like this and it is definitely not representative of what our breakfast experience is supposed to be. We do order in our coffee from a gourmet coffee supplier. I am sorry that you did not like it. We again generally get compliments on the coffee. Please come stay with us again and I am sure that the breakfast experience will be more to your liking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque

Nice motel.

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Young lady at front desk was very accommodating. Told her we wanted a room away from noise and she did just that. We would definitely recommend this motel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017 by Terri - General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Mo, Thank you for the 5 star review! We do have the most amazing front desk staff. I am glad that you let her know that you wanted a very quiet stay so that she was able to accommodate you to make the experience wonderful. Thank you for the recommendation and we look forward to serving you again soon, when you come back to Ruidoso.