Ratings based on 1,049 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Very nice. Conveniently located. Well priced! We enjoyed our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by Terri - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful review! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay here with us! Please come back soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Updated and clean hotel

Posted Nov 25, 2016
The room and hotel looked great and it was comfortable at an affordable price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2016 by Terri - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We have worked hard to make sure the hotel is kept up well and sparkling clean. Thank you for noticing the new Updates we have done to make us Ruidoso's only Boutique Hotel! Please stay with us again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hobbs, United States of America

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Very nice hotel and nice staff. Beds a little uncomfortable but the hotel as a whole, was in great condition.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by Terri - General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Andy, Thank you for the wonderful review. Our staff is the best. I will look into the bed being uncomfortable as we usually get rave reviews on how comfy our beds are... We do work hard to keep the hotel in tip top shape and thank you very much for noticing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from V

Great night in Ruidoso

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Location: Easy walk to shopping.
Hotel was excellent, breakfast was very good. Noise was slightly annoying from the room above. Pool was very nice and inviting.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2016 by Terri - General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello! Thank you for the review! We are glad that you enjoyed your breakfast and the pool! Our Front Desk Agent could have helped you with the noise. Please let us know in the future if you have an issue so that we can resolve it for you. We look forward to having you come back and stay with us soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Dirty with no housekeeping

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: The Location is central, check in was quick. Has pool and hot tub.
Cons: Room was dirty but manageable for a late check in. Housekeeping started knocking on door at 8 am. We left room at 1030am for the day AND asked front desk to notify housekeeping that is was now ok to clean room. They never went back.
Location: Great location in the heart of ruidoso
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2016 by Terri - General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello and thank you for the review. I am sorry for the Housekeeping problem. I will definitely look into this as HK is not supposed to knock on doors and this is not representative of how we handle our cleaning. I appreciate you bringing this to me attentions so that I can get a handle on what happened and make some very necessary corrections as warranted.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great place to stay

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Central location, very clean well appointed hotel. Helpful friendly staff made the stay very enjoyable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by Terri - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We thank you for staying with and hope you come back soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 31, 2016
This is a nice hotel. With a great staff! the breakfast is average but good
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by Terri - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our Hotel! Our staff is the best and we love our guests. Any new breakfast suggestions are always welcome. Come stay with us again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Nice new clean hotel, good breakfast. Can't think of much else to add.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2016 by Terri - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are thrilled that you like our nice clean hotel and breakfast. Our staff works hard to make sure that everything is just perfect for our guests! Please come see us again soon
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Hotel muy tranquilo

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Excelente cada vez q visito Ruidoso es donde nos hospedamos. Altamente recomendable. Servicio y personal muy amable
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2016 by Terri - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review. Muchos Gracias!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable stay

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Nice location, hotel located as you go into Ruidoso.
Cons: Mattresses
Nice and friendly hotel check in staff. Rooms are nice and clean. Although, the bed mattress was not comfortable. But a one night stay was not bad.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2016 by Terri - General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello and thank you so much for the review! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay. Our staff works hard to make sure that the rooms are clean. I will check into the mattress issue. We generally hear how comfy our beds are, so I will make sure that we do not have a problem with one.