Ratings based on 1,166 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from el paso, TX

Nice clean hotel close to all the shops

Posted Oct 13, 2017
We had a family room during our stay in Ruidoso. The hotel is easy to find and has free parking. It's on a side street of all the little shops and restaurants on Sudderth dr. It's Across from a starbucks and another coffee place. I woukd defenitely stay at this hotel again when visiting Ruidoso.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by Terri - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Hotel Ruidoso. We are so glad that you enjoyed our hotel and the location. We do have the best location in town for enjoying the local coffee shops, restaurant and boutique shops. Please come back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from el paso, tx

Loved it

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Celebrating our -11th year anniversary and let me tell you the staff was awesome room was amazing. The pool and spa were just what we needed I highly recommend and we will be staying there again for sure
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by Terri - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review! We love that you loved your stay. Thank you for mentioning our awesome staff! We do have the best staff ever. We are also so happy that you found your room to be amazing and that the pool and spa were perfect for your anniversary stay. Congrats on the anniversary and please do come back soon and recommend us to your friends and family!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston

Not worth the price

Posted Aug 24, 2017
The hotel is in a great location but it was not worth the >$250 price tag. It's not modern and it has a musty, humid smell in the hallways. I would not recommend this hotel to any friends or family. I would've much rather stayed in a cheaper hotel because I probably would've had the same exact experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by Terri - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are a resort town and on peak weekends and events or holidays, the rates do go up with the rest of the hotels in town. I am sorry that you did not find us to be modern. We are the newest hotel in Ruidoso and we have just refurnished our in room upholstery furniture and remodeled our Lobby in a retro modern look - perhaps it was not a style that you liked. Our hotel has a signature scent machine that fills the common areas with a fragrance. Once again, I am sorry that you felt the fragrance to be musty. We generally have guests who love the scent. Hopefully, you will come back and see us. Our rates on off peak may be more appealing to you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Amarillo, Texas

Excellent hotel in Ruidoso

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Best thing might have been the comfortable beds.
Cons: Staff left housekeeping carts and laundry carts in inconvenient locations, such as in front of the elevator where I had to move it for us to get in.
Location: Nice location near Sudderth Drive shops, Sacred Grounds coffee and restaurant and Kenneth Wyatt Gallery.
The hotel was clean and modern. The beds were great. Nice location within walking distance of shopping on the "main drag" of Ruidoso.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Terri - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at the Hotel Ruidoso! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and that the beds were comfy! I will look into why housekeeping was parking carts outside the elevator.... This is not our policy and will remind them again. Thank you for letting me know. Our location is spectacular and we are glad that you found it to be convenient. Please come see us again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Paso, TX

Nice Hotel and Good Price

Posted Aug 18, 2017
My family and l stayed recently at this hotel. It is very nice. Kids loved the indoor pool. Water could be a little warmer but we managed to stayed in playing. Breakfast waa delicious. Rooms/restrooms are very nice and modern. They could be a little cleaner. I am very picky and always check sheets and mattresses avoiding creatures. Sheets were very clean just the top pillow sheets had small dirt on the seams. Called the front desk and they came immediately and changed those for us. Other than that we loved it. My kids give a 5 stars.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Terri - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the 5 star review. Thank the kids for me as well! I will check the pool temperature and make sure that it is on target. Thanks for letting me know. I am glad to hear that the front desk was able to accommodate you so quickly. Please come back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin

Check out Ruidosa

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Good location to things to do.
Location: Some shops near by in easy walking distance. Places to eat, drink and listen to music.
Nice hotel in a good location. Several shops, and places to eat and drink in walking distance. Quiet location off the street.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Terri - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Hotel Ruidoso! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that the location was so great for you. Please come stay with us again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NM

could use more attention to detail

Posted Aug 13, 2017
Pros: Big room, good TV channels.
Cons: Cleaning!
A bit more expensive than we are used to but nice-sized room. The stains on the bed sheets and the sticky floor in the bathroom should not exist at these prices.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Terri - General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello and thank you for your review. We are glad that you found our rooms to be accommodating and that the TV selections were to your liking. I will look into the bed sheet and sticky floor issues that you mentioned and thank you for calling this to my attention. We will definitely work with housekeeping to get the right mix on the floor solution so that they are not sticky for our guests. Please come back and stay with us again as soon as you can!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lubbock, Tx.

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Our stay was great, kids enjoyed swimming, breakfast great, staff courteous, thank you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Terri - General Manager, Hotel Management
We are that thrilled that you chose Hotel Ruidoso for your family! Thank you so much for your review and we are glad that your kids enjoyed the pool! Thank you for mentioning our great breakfast and staff. We thank you for being our guest!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Convenient to downtown.

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Nice place to stay, especially for those wanting to be close to downtown Ruidoso. Room could have been cleaner. Carpet way past due on vacuum cleaning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017 by Terri - General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello and thank you for the review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We vacuum every room every day, I will have to check into what happened with your room. I apologize for this. Please come see us again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great location

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Good experience, clean rooms, pleasant staff at a fair rate. Overall very nice hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2017 by Terri - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your experience here with us. We do have very wonderful staff and we are proud of our rooms. I am glad that you mentioned we are at a fair rate. We stay competitive with the market and thank you for noticing. Please come and stay with us again soon.